Jump to content

HB1

Members
  • Content Count

    1
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About HB1

  • Rank
    Newbie
  1. I just received BackOntrack with my new Dell PC on Windows 7. However when I want to make a backup of C:\users to the extra hard disk D:\ it gives me the following messages: 1. Only backup files owned by you? (To backup files owned by all users on tghis computer, cancel this operation and restart this application from an administrator's account). 2. You want the following programs to make changes to your computer? ... etc... I am logged in as an administrator. So that is very strange. If I say "Yes", the second question appears which is the standard Windows message that you receive when you install software. Bizarre. While I am on the subject: I like to schedule the backup job to run weekly. The tool has a nice option for it, but to my surprise you cannot specify which day/time. Can anyone give a hand?
×