Triple_Nine

Roxio Vcc5 Converting Questions - Audio Out Of Sync

Question

I have been converting my DVD's for streaming and I have a few questions. Mainly why my audio doesn't match video after converting. Let me give you a little background...First off I have a BS in C.I.S. and I have been doing video as a hobby pretty much ever since I figured out I could copy DVD's. So, problems like these really drive me nuts and consume all my time. I'm that guy with over a thousand DVD's. I have a lifetime subscription to DVDFab and through the years have used various Roxio products to work with them after decrypting them. I have found RVC&C to be able to handle all my needs until now. I have tried all the converters out there and even considered getting a lifetime on DVDFab's converting/ripping add on. I just don't like the end product I get from converting with DVDFab and for that matter the others out there. Anyway, been using Roxio products in some form or another since Windows 3.11 (I think...I guess its been that long) and I'm not bailing out now! So...I like Roxio!

My Audio does not match my video no mater what format I convert to. There are not that many setting to change in RVC&C5 - I using software setting on rendering and have tried enabling and disabling GPU acceleration. I just want to get to the source of this issue. This does not occur with every movie some convert just fine. I'm wondering if it might have something to do with the use of pathfinder in DVDFab or something of that sorts before I even get to Roxio. And this is consistent with both my laptop and desktop.