Jump to content

Roxio Community

Photo

Cannot Reach The Bottom Of The Screen


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 normanhightree@gmail.com

normanhightree@gmail.com

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 02:10 PM

I believe the recording level and record button are on the bottom, underneath where the video shows. I have tried everything, open the program full screen, tried to shrink it, I hid my task bar at the bottom. I cannot access the functions at
the bottom of the program?

#2 myguggi

myguggi

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 21,961 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 22 May 2016 - 02:19 PM

First of all, tell us what program you are using. Your thread can then be moved to the correct forum.

 

What is your screen resolution set at? Some more information would really help



Walt

Dell Dimension 4500S;Windows XP Home Edition SP3; IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 2.00GHz, 784MB RAM
(NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 MB memory disabled because of failure)
IntelŪ 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller; DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
SoundMAX Digital Audio
SamsunG CDR/DVD-ROm SM 332B
HLDS GSA-5120D External LG Super-Multi ReWriter
WDC WD400BB-75DEA0, 40 GB HD; Prolific PL3507 Combo External Hard Drive, 80 GB; Maxtor 6 L200R0 USB Hard Drive, 250GB

HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook; Intel Duo CPU 64 bit, T6400 @ 2.0Ghz; 4.0 GB RAM; Vista Home Premium 64bit
Toshiba MK3252GSX ATA 286GB hard drive; HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-T50L ATA burner
Intel 4Series Express Chipset


#3 normanhightree@gmail.com

normanhightree@gmail.com

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 02:26 PM

I thought I posted under Roxio Easy VHS to DVD? I am using Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 Plus. How do I find my screen resolution?

#4 Brendon

Brendon

    Digiital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • -8,380,083 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Christchurch, N.Z.

Posted 22 May 2016 - 02:40 PM

Which Operating System are you running, Norman? The method varies, depending on that.

 

You're presently in the "General" forum, but don't worry, we'll get this topic shifted to the right forum soon. :)


Assorted computers in Windows XP, 7, and 10.

[This space unexpectedly left blank]


#5 normanhightree@gmail.com

normanhightree@gmail.com

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 02:42 PM

Sorry, I have never done anything like this before. I have Windows10

#6 Brendon

Brendon

    Digiital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • -8,380,083 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Christchurch, N.Z.

Posted 22 May 2016 - 02:54 PM

If you click on the little Windows icon at the bottom left of your screen, and go to "Settings", then click "System" you should find the display sizing screen.

 

 

Attached File  settings.jpg   51.29KB   0 downloads

 

 

Make sure that size slider just above "Orientation" is all the way over to the left, and then click "Apply"

 

That should fix your problem. The Roxio menus are bitmaps, so they are affected by screen size changes and parts can disappear off the bottom.

 

Regards,

Brendon

 


Assorted computers in Windows XP, 7, and 10.

[This space unexpectedly left blank]


#7 normanhightree@gmail.com

normanhightree@gmail.com

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 03:07 PM

Sorry, I have never done anything like this before. I have Windows10

#8 normanhightree@gmail.com

normanhightree@gmail.com

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 May 2016 - 03:09 PM

That worked!!! Thank you, I will take a shot at it now that I can view the whole program :)

#9 Brendon

Brendon

    Digiital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • -8,380,083 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Christchurch, N.Z.

Posted 22 May 2016 - 03:14 PM

Excellent.

 

I'll get this topic shifted to the right forum now. :)


Assorted computers in Windows XP, 7, and 10.

[This space unexpectedly left blank]





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users