Meena Chadha

Install Problem Nxt 4 Pro - Split From Nxt 3 Topic

Question

I need help and this is my first time on any forum and I don't know where to put the information. I am a novice with computers and I think i might have broken something

I am having trouble installing my product. I purchased the CREATOR NXT 3 in September 2015. I installed it sucessfully on my computer. I purchased CREATOR NXT 4 PRO in Feb 2016. I am trying to instal it now to no success. I first uninstalled the CREATOR NXT 3 (CN3) to instal CREATOR NXT 4 PRO (CN4P). After installing CN4P, I observed the interface to be completely different that CN3. I am confused. I couldn't' find the DVD creation or burning or photo edits. All the icons were COREL. I tried re-installing CN3, I was unsuccessful. I uninstalled CN4P and tried again to reinstall CN3. I was unsuccessful again. I keep getting the error message that the computer was interrupted. I would like some help. I can not find a forum on line for help and no one at the number listed is wiling to help me. May I please get some help? Is CN4P different than Roxio CN3. Was I supposed to uninstall the previous version before I installed the new version?

​I read about limited number of installs and I do not know how to get the number resetted. I now wish I didn't get the CREATOR NXT 4 PRO as I was doing ok on CREATOR NXT 3. When I read the forums, I feel stupid bc I can't seem to understand what to do.

I can't even figure out how to post this - isn't there a post button?
Meena

31 answers to this question

If you still have your NXT 3, uninstall your NXT 4, reinstall NXT3, and see if you can get your money back for NXT 4. It is a stripped down version of what NXT 3 was.

grandpabruce