brewspecial

Missing .dll File

Question

Am suddenly getting missing msvcr71.dll file message when opening videowave preventing its usage

I have looked at a couple of similar postings on here, but when I click on suggested solutions get message This site can't be reached.

Relying on you across the pond experts yet again, although it's been a while

23 answers to this question

No need to bold your text.

There are a lot of potential fixes. This article seems to be pretty thorough. Let us know which potential fix works.

I have not experienced this problem so I have no first hand experience. If you want to wait for a day or so, others will offer some suggestions.

Just in case, NXT 2 is not compatible with Windows 10.

• Like 1

Thanks for reply

I am using Windows 10 on laptop where i got the message

Great stunt to get you to upgrade ?

Presume NXT5 is compatible ?

You upgraded your system to W-10 didn't you? :unsure:

The stunt was self-inflicted wasn't it? :rolleyes:

No,actually I bought a new laptop on which it was pre-loaded.

Pre-loaded? If so it is an OEM. The laptop manufacturer should give you a program that works. Contact them and talk to them about the .dll error and the non-working OEM version.

You have been on here long enough so you have the computer smarts to intelligently talk to them.

Steve, I think brewspecial means he bought a new laptop and W-10 was preloaded on it? :unsure:

Brewspecial,

I don't think this problem will be solved by any of the solutions in the AboutTech article Steve linked you to.

The main problem is that you are trying to run Creator NXT 2 in Windows 10, and Creator NXT 2 is not compatible with Windows 10.

I presume NXT 5 will be compatible, since NXT 4 is, but none of us gurus have an NXT 5 to work with yet.

Regards,

Brendon

Thanks for all replies

I have not been thinking clearly.

I have produced movies on the laptop, so don't think Windows 10 is the problem.