10 replies to this topic

#1 MaaqiHS

MaaqiHS

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 February 2017 - 12:32 PM

Hi everyone!

I'm posting here for the first time and also I'm rather new to the video world. So bear with me :)

I'm playing on a computer with a 4K-display and would like to capture that. I have the HD Capture pro connected to another computer (for streaming) and an HDMI from the 4K computer attached to the capture device. I've tried all configurations but can't find the right one to play in 4K and send "duplicated" FullHD to the capture card on the othe computer. OBS (streaming software) shows a group of different color bars.

Any ideas?

#2 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,284 posts

Posted 13 February 2017 - 04:13 AM

I'll offer, a guess...

First if I followed your 'plumbing' description right, OBS is not working with that setup? If that is correct, you need to contact them -_- If it works OK for streaming then.

I don't know of any software that can both Capture and Stream at the same time. Don't stream, so I could be would wrong.

You will have to find a program to use on your Game PC to capture your screen while you play. Then you could capture on the same PC by using the Hot Keys of the RGC Software to start/stop Streaming. In this hookup, the other PC is eliminated and the Game PC is connected to the RGC USB.

Play around with it and let us know what works ;)

#3 MaaqiHS

MaaqiHS

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 13 February 2017 - 10:40 PM

Hi and thanks for the answer

Yes and no on me being able to describe the problem properly

If I want to use my gaming computer (C1) for streaming and gaming, I don´t need the external capture card
. To share the workload I would like to play on C1 and stream on another computer (C2)

My current setup was C2 listening and looking at C1 through the capture card. Streaming software