#1 Bekki

Bekki

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts

Posted 22 February 2017 - 07:49 PM

Hello.

I have been using Roxio for years (Creator 2010 and 2012).  However, I just purchased Creator NXT 5 because I needed a program to work with Windows 10 that came installed on my computer.  I'm not a fan of NXT5, but I had no choice since I couldn't get anything to burn with the older programs.  Unfortunately, I was just as unsuccessful getting my project to burn with NXT5.

It burned until about 80% and then stopped and gave this message: BurnerState_EncodingMenu Failure: Out of Memory Code: 214794214.

I can't begin to describe my level of frustration.  I am not tech savvy and don't understand the inner workings of computers.  My Lenovo tower computer is new and it says I have 1.33 TB free of 1.78 TB of memory.  I'm not sure what else you might need to know about my computer.  It runs with Windows 10.

My video contained multiple clips of home videos that was 60 minutes in length.  I created a menu with chapters.  This is the same type of project I've always done over the years.

Is anyone able to offer advice as to what I did wrong or what I should fix to allow my project to burn?

Thank you so much.

Bekki

#2 Brendon

Brendon

Digiital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • -8,380,083 posts

Posted 23 February 2017 - 12:15 AM

It burned until about 80% and then stopped and gave this message: BurnerState_EncodingMenu Failure: Out of Memory Code: 214794214.

I can't begin to describe my level of frustration.  I am not tech savvy and don't understand the inner workings of computers.  My Lenovo tower computer is new and it says I have 1.33 TB free of 1.78 TB of memory.  I'm not sure what else you might need to know about my computer.  It runs with Windows 10.

Bekki,

I think you have confused things when you talk about the amount of resources you have. I think it's likely that you have a 2TB hard drive (1.78TB) in your computer, along with an unspecified amount of memory (RAM).