Jump to content

Roxio Community

Photo

Xbox One Tv Display Glitch

xbox one roxio hd hdmi

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Chaos502

Chaos502

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 19 March 2017 - 09:44 PM

So when i plugged the roxio into my xbox 360 it displayed on the tv and recorded fine. when i hook it up to my xbox one, everything works but the display on the tv shrinks, instead of taking up the whole tv screen,it shrinks to just 1080(i think 1080x1080 intstead of 1920x1080) so the width of the display is cut dramatically , but appears fine on computer, on the roxio software's screen. Any help?



#2 Brendon

Brendon

    Digiital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • -8,380,083 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Christchurch, N.Z.

Posted 19 March 2017 - 09:51 PM

What's "The Roxio" ??


Assorted computers in Windows XP, 7, and 10.

[This space unexpectedly left blank]


#3 Chaos502

Chaos502

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 March 2017 - 01:17 PM

What's "The Roxio" ??

my roxio hd game capture



#4 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,032 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 22 March 2017 - 04:43 PM

So, we know the Roxio is ok as it works fine using the Xbox 360.

 

It would appear you have a got something set wrong in the Xbox one.

 

Tell us how you have got the Xbox One connected (what cables) to the RGC unit both Input and Output, also what options have you got set in the Xbox one.



#5 Chaos502

Chaos502

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 March 2017 - 05:52 PM

So, we know the Roxio is ok as it works fine using the Xbox 360.

 

It would appear you have a got something set wrong in the Xbox one.

 

Tell us how you have got the Xbox One connected (what cables) to the RGC unit both Input and Output, also what options have you got set in the

So my first HDMI has one end in the tv, and the other side in the roxio output (the side where the roxio connects to the pc. My other HDMI cord has one end plugged into the xbox and the other end plugged into the roxio input side.


Edited by Chaos502, 22 March 2017 - 06:01 PM.


#6 Chaos502

Chaos502

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 March 2017 - 05:55 PM

So, we know the Roxio is ok as it works fine using the Xbox 360.

 

It would appear you have a got something set wrong in the Xbox one.

 

Tell us how you have got the Xbox One connected (what cables) to the RGC unit both Input and Output, also what options have you got set in the Xbox one.

also my xbox's display settings are 1080p ( ive tried both 720 and 1080. still no changes) , 24 bits per pixel (8bit), standard color space, and tv connection is on auto detect. ive tried messing with the xbox setting and the roxio settings to no avail.


Edited by Chaos502, 22 March 2017 - 06:00 PM.


#7 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,032 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 23 March 2017 - 02:53 AM

Your Xbox One MUST be set to a specific output. If you leave it to 'Auto' it will seek forever and never make a handshake with Roxio.



#8 Chaos502

Chaos502

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 23 March 2017 - 11:55 AM

Your Xbox One MUST be set to a specific output. If you leave it to 'Auto' it will seek forever and never make a handshake with Roxio.

the only options i have besides auto are hdmi and dvi. when i choose hdmi it makes the screen 480p and even smaller on display, and dvi the screen goes black and then goes back to 1080 with black borders. im not sure what you mean by it will seek forever, it doesnt seek as it connects to the roxio fine it just creates two huge black line on the left and right side of the tv and makes my display much  smaller.


Edited by Chaos502, 23 March 2017 - 12:25 PM.


#9 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,453 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 March 2017 - 03:10 PM

The 'seeking' is the handshake that 2 devices do to achieve the best results. Roxio doesn't handshake so your Xbox will probe forever.

Of course the actual Game must be HD or widescreen or the bars will be there.

Still not clear is where these Auto, HDMI or DVI are? It sounds like Monitor settings since an Xbox One only has hdmi. In any case we're referring to your Xbox output settings.

In your Roxio software there is an Options button that will show your capture options. The options it lists are the only ones you can have based on the input from your Xbox. Check that too as it helps narrow down the problem.

#10 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,032 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 23 March 2017 - 03:29 PM

the only options i have besides auto are hdmi and dvi. when i choose hdmi it makes the screen 480p and even smaller on display, and dvi the screen goes black and then goes back to 1080 with black borders. im not sure what you mean by it will seek forever, it doesnt seek as it connects to the roxio fine it just creates two huge black line on the left and right side of the tv and makes my display much  smaller.

 

Make sure you manually set your gaming unit for 720p. You can't let it automatically set the output quality.



#11 Chaos502

Chaos502

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 24 March 2017 - 09:37 PM

The 'seeking' is the handshake that 2 devices do to achieve the best results. Roxio doesn't handshake so your Xbox will probe forever.

Of course the actual Game must be HD or widescreen or the bars will be there.

Still not clear is where these Auto, HDMI or DVI are? It sounds like Monitor settings since an Xbox One only has hdmi. In any case we're referring to your Xbox output settings.

In your Roxio software there is an Options button that will show your capture options. The options it lists are the only ones you can have based on the input from your Xbox. Check that too as it helps narrow down the problem.

the auto, dvi and hdmi are display options on my xbox one, its found in the advanced setting, i have those options. also i have tried fizing it in the roxio's options for the game capture and still am unable to remove the bars, would it be easier for me to upload a video/pictures?



#12 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,453 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 25 March 2017 - 04:38 AM

You answered One out of three... This will take some time to work through at those responses :(

 

I hate to add another but while you are going after the one about Options in the Roxio interface, look at the Preview pane there. Does it also have the ratio bands?

 

Make sure your Monitor is not set to any auto setting (assuming it has one). As you fiddle with that, note what it reports the input at - usually a brief message as it connects.


Edited by Jim_Hardin, 25 March 2017 - 04:40 AM.






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: xbox one, roxio hd, hdmi

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users