Jump to content

Roxio Community

Photo

Roxio Gamecapture Hd Pro Software Problems

Roxio gamecapture HD PRO Install Software Troubleshoot Problems Interrupted

  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Lord_eorle

Lord_eorle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 21 June 2017 - 08:13 AM

Hello everyone,

After i read nearly every Post about Install Interruptions with the Roxio HD PRO Software, I am still clueless what to do.

I already did everything mentioned in other Posts, thats why i start a new one in the hope someone already solved this Problem. I will also submit my Log Files as a ZIP if possible.

 

What I have done so far:

 

Downloaded it to the desktop (save file) then run it from the desktop!

Install it without checking for updates 

install it and let it check for updates at the beginning.

Create a New User Account with Administrator Privileges.

Downloaded Servicepack 2 and tried to install it.

 

My System is an

MSI ge60

i7 3630Qm

GTX660M 2Gb

16Gb Ram

 

I mainly want the Roxio to capture the Signal from a PC and use the Laptop for streaming.

If someone has an Idea i would be super happy, if something is missing just ask me i will try to provide you with more informations!

 

Edit i can´t upload the Zip file i always get an Error: No file selected after it uploaded them. And the single Files won´t work. So i´ll provide you with a Dropbox Link:

 

https://www.dropbox.... 16-26.zip?dl=0

 

Greetings

Lord

 



#2 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,453 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 22 June 2017 - 02:05 AM

I will look at your file when I can and get back to you ;)

 

As far as files/pictures, take a look HERE



#3 Lord_eorle

Lord_eorle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 June 2017 - 05:08 AM

I will look at your file when I can and get back to you ;)

 

As far as files/pictures, take a look HERE

 

Well i tried to upload the zip files or the .log files but all i get is: YOu aren´t permitted to upload this kind of file. If you want to i can make several pictures of it but i guess it gets pretty spammy then :-/ If i still should do it just tell me.

 

BTW!

 

Thank you that you always reply in this forum! 

 

Grettings Lord


Edited by Lord_eorle, 22 June 2017 - 05:43 AM.


#4 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,453 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 22 June 2017 - 11:37 AM

Try it again...

 

I just uploaded a zip file without issue. But we have had some issues with the board.



#5 Lord_eorle

Lord_eorle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 June 2017 - 02:48 PM

Try it again...

 

I just uploaded a zip file without issue. But we have had some issues with the board.

 

thats the error i always get.

Attached Images

  • forum test.png


#6 cdanteek

cdanteek

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 28,968 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Prairie Rapids Crossing.

Posted 22 June 2017 - 03:02 PM

I get the same error trying to upload Lord_eorle log files!

 

1111.jpg


I'm just a fellow user so please don't blame Roxio for any misguidance I may have provided.

 

 

cd
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Computer Specs click show.

Spoiler


1.Click here Beginners Guide - Blank DVD Media Type Definitions & What A Firmware Upgrade Is for Your Burner.
2.Click here Firmware HQ - site dedicated to providing you with the latest firmware releases for your optical disc drives.
3.Click here CD-DVD Speed
4.Click here CD-DVD Speed - A user guide
5.Click here Enabling/Checking DMA in Windows Vista, XP, 2000, Me, 9x.
6.Click hereYou can no longer access the CD drive or the DVD drive.
7.Click here Drive Not Recognized By Roxio, PX Engine 3_00_58a. Old Version<-> EMC 7.5 Up PX Engine 4.18.16a. Update .Click here PX Engine Fix, Click here The Latest 4.10.28a Click here
8.Click here How to uninstall IE 7 and WMP 11.
9.Click here ImgBurn Current version: v2.5.8.0 (3,389 KB) CD / DVD / HD DVD / Blu-ray burning application
10.Click here InfoTool (Drive, Disk, Configuration, Software, Hardware, DMA settings, etc.).
11.Click here Complete Uninstall of Creator 2011 & Creator 2012
12.Click here Complete Uninstall of Creator 2009 and 2010 (Windows Vista and 7)
13.Click here Complete Uninstall of Creator 2009 and 2010 (Windows XP)
14.Click here Complete Uninstall of Easy Media Creator 9 & 10 on Windows Vista
15.Click here Complete Uninstall of Easy Media Creator 7.5, 8, 9, & 10 on Windows XP
16. Click here WinZip Data Compression Utility <> Click here WinRAR Data Compression Utility Click here 7-Zip Data Compression Utility
17. Click here Finding Your Computer Specs And Roxio Software Version Number.

E-mail spambots harvest e-mail addresses from material found on the Internet in order to build mailing lists for sending unsolicited e-mail, also known as spam. Such spambots are web crawlers that can gather e-mail addresses from Web sites, newsgroups, special-interest group (SIG) postings, and chat-room conversations. .

Do not post your email address on any public forum!

 

 


#7 Lord_eorle

Lord_eorle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 June 2017 - 03:19 PM

I get the same error trying to upload Lord_eorle log files!

 

attachicon.gif1111.jpg

I even tried it with the log files. still doesn´t work somehow



#8 Lord_eorle

Lord_eorle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 22 June 2017 - 03:25 PM

It finally worked ! I didn´t know you are not allowed to have sub folders :D

Attached Files



#9 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,453 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 23 June 2017 - 02:19 AM

I think the download was the Board, not because you had folders...
 
Back to the topic!
 
I wish the 1604 error was a 'click & smile' solution but it is not :(
 
There are 2 "solutions". Corel's and MicroSoft's.
 
Sounds like you met Corel's but it is found HERE. Go through it to make sure you got all the tips.

The next in MS, found HERE



#10 Lord_eorle

Lord_eorle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted 25 June 2017 - 08:53 AM

Hello everyone!

I followed both Links and did what they suggested to do. Well it still doesn´t work at all :-/

 

Greetings

Lord



#11 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,453 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 June 2017 - 02:23 AM

The last thing between sucess and return the product is this...


This is extensive...
(Add Nothing! - Skip Nothing!)
 

Unplug your RGC Device and put it aside until you are completely finished.

Download and install the Revo Uninstaller. Then run it in Moderate Mode to remove any traces of Roxio.

Create a New User Account with Administrator Privileges.

Turn OFF any A/V & Firewall.

Reboot and log on to that new account.

Use the SP2 download

Right click on file and select Properties.

Under the Compatibility tab, make sure nothing is checked!

Then Right click and select Open.

Don’t do any updates at this time (get it running first)

Use the Default Locations!

When the Install competes, turn your AV & Firewall back on and reboot.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Roxio, gamecapture, HD PRO, Install, Software, Troubleshoot, Problems, Interrupted

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users