Jump to content

Roxio Community

Photo

How To Use Standard Roxio Game Capture Card On Xbox One?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 dbzfan368

dbzfan368

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 August 2017 - 08:21 AM

I do realize this is under the topic for the HD version of the capture card. But nobody goes on the forums for the standard version. I was wondering with the right convertors if I would be able to record xbox one gameplay with the standard version of the capture card.

#2 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,019 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 05 August 2017 - 10:34 AM

The Standard unit  will Work with Anything that has Component output.

 

I am assuming you are using the Composite output on your Xbox...is that correct?.


Edited by ogdens, 05 August 2017 - 10:43 AM.


#3 dbzfan368

dbzfan368

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 August 2017 - 10:38 AM

Do i use the av2hdmi covertor or the hdmi2av convertor?

#4 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,019 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 05 August 2017 - 11:06 AM

Neither.... the Roxio ONLY has Component In jacks.

 

You need a HDMI to Component converter (powered)

 

In my Post #2  I "assumed" the Xbox had Composite Out jacks :o


Edited by ogdens, 05 August 2017 - 01:29 PM.


#5 dbzfan368

dbzfan368

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 August 2017 - 11:21 AM

Would I still be able to get 720p quality then if I do that then?

#6 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,019 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 05 August 2017 - 11:24 AM

Should not be an issue.

 

You might also weigh the costs of a Roxio Pro version vs a powered HDMI to Component converter.


Edited by ogdens, 05 August 2017 - 01:34 PM.


#7 dbzfan368

dbzfan368

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 August 2017 - 02:05 PM

So i need an hdmi to av but do i still need an av to hdmi to get 720p or am i fine without the av to hdmi convertor

#8 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,351 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 05 August 2017 - 03:07 PM

Your still missing it.

 

TV signals come in 3 flavors:

 

Composite (Yellow or S-Video plus White and Red for audio)

 

Component (Red, Green & Blue plus White and Red for audio)

 

HDMI

 

The Xbox One outputs HDMI ONLY. and Roxio ONLY accepts Component input. Likewise your Roxio can only record in Standard Definition (720 X 480) Makes no difference what you send it.

 

So, you need the HDMI to Component converter. Nothing else will work!


Edited by Jim_Hardin, 05 August 2017 - 03:08 PM.


#9 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,019 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 05 August 2017 - 03:14 PM

Thanks Jim.  I was having supper when you responded.



#10 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 40,351 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 06 August 2017 - 02:44 AM

Hope it was good :D






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users