Jump to content

Roxio Community

Photo

Cannot make more than one copy


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 frustrated1

frustrated1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 March 2007 - 07:28 PM

If I try to burn more than one copy of a data disc, it burns the disk O.K. but before anything else happens, there is an indication that the second disc is also burned and the program is now hung and requires Task Manager in order to close it.

I can't find any updates, and it looks like I'm the only one with this problem. Am I doing anything wrong?

#2 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 28,304 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 31 March 2007 - 04:48 AM

QUOTE (frustrated1 @ Mar 30 2007, 10:28 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
If I try to burn more than one copy of a data disc, it burns the disk O.K. but before anything else happens, there is an indication that the second disc is also burned and the program is now hung and requires Task Manager in order to close it.

I can't find any updates, and it looks like I'm the only one with this problem. Am I doing anything wrong?

You are not the only one. It is a bug and has been reported in the past.

PC  Desktop -CPU Solutions (Wisconsin): Windows 1064 bit,  I7 -4790k, 16G memory, MSI GeForce N-760 Video Card, 500G SSD, Creator NXT 2Pro

Laptop - Windows 8.1  Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4. I-7 third generation @2.4, 8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Laptop - Windows 10

Dell 13 inch convertible.


#3 HKEx

HKEx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 May 2007 - 01:29 AM

QUOTE (sknis @ Mar 31 2007, 04:48 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
You are not the only one. It is a bug and has been reported in the past.


Any update for this issue?

I got this problem also. I have searched this problem in this forum and nobody is talking how to fix if it is a bug.

Edited by HKEx, 10 May 2007 - 01:41 AM.


#4 grandpabruce

grandpabruce

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,537 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 10 May 2007 - 04:09 AM

QUOTE (HKEx @ May 10 2007, 04:29 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Any update for this issue?

I got this problem also. I have searched this problem in this forum and nobody is talking how to fix if it is a bug.


The only work around is to burn one a a time.

Life is good!
GrandpaBruce
Vietnam Vet - 1970 - 1971

 


#5 gi7omy

gi7omy

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belfast, Ireland

Posted 10 May 2007 - 05:43 PM

Instead of burning the first copy to a disc, make an image file of it and then just open that each time you want a new disc made.

Aas Briuce said, it's a known issue and there's no cure on the horizon
If it ain't broke, fiddle with it until it breaks, then fiddle with it until you get it fixed

"Rincewind could scream for mercy in nineteen languages and just scream in another forty-four "

"If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee; that will do them in."

“Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.” — Mitch Ratcliffe


Daithi

Home Brew computer
Intel I7 950 on Gigabyte X58A UD3R mobo
12 GB Three Channel DDRAM
Radeon HD4850 512 MB GDR3 graphics
Signalink USB Audio Codec for ham radio connection
1 x 160 GB, 1 x 330 GB, 1 x 400 GB IDE drives
4 x 250 GB SATA 2
LG HL-DT-ST GGW-H20L BD-RE drive
22" Acer P223W monitor


EMC 7.5 on Windows XP 32 SP3
EMC10 on Windows XP64 SP2
Creator 2011 on Windows 7 Ultimate
ECD6 on Gentoo Linux (running under VMWare)

#6 cdanteek

cdanteek

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 28,858 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Prairie Rapids Crossing.

Posted 10 May 2007 - 06:00 PM

If you absolutely think you need this multiple copies function. After you make a ISO Image, use this free burn program, ImgBurn 2.3.2.0 to burn your copies, @ ImgBurn.com.

cd

I'm just a fellow user so please don't blame Roxio for any misguidance I may have provided.

 

 

cd
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Computer Specs click show.

Spoiler


1.Click here Beginners Guide - Blank DVD Media Type Definitions & What A Firmware Upgrade Is for Your Burner.
2.Click here Firmware HQ - site dedicated to providing you with the latest firmware releases for your optical disc drives.
3.Click here CD-DVD Speed
4.Click here CD-DVD Speed - A user guide
5.Click here Enabling/Checking DMA in Windows Vista, XP, 2000, Me, 9x.
6.Click hereYou can no longer access the CD drive or the DVD drive.
7.Click here Drive Not Recognized By Roxio, PX Engine 3_00_58a. Old Version<-> EMC 7.5 Up PX Engine 4.18.16a. Update .Click here PX Engine Fix, Click here The Latest 4.10.28a Click here
8.Click here How to uninstall IE 7 and WMP 11.
9.Click here ImgBurn Current version: v2.5.8.0 (3,389 KB) CD / DVD / HD DVD / Blu-ray burning application
10.Click here InfoTool (Drive, Disk, Configuration, Software, Hardware, DMA settings, etc.).
11.Click here Complete Uninstall of Creator 2011 & Creator 2012
12.Click here Complete Uninstall of Creator 2009 and 2010 (Windows Vista and 7)
13.Click here Complete Uninstall of Creator 2009 and 2010 (Windows XP)
14.Click here Complete Uninstall of Easy Media Creator 9 & 10 on Windows Vista
15.Click here Complete Uninstall of Easy Media Creator 7.5, 8, 9, & 10 on Windows XP
16. Click here WinZip Data Compression Utility <> Click here WinRAR Data Compression Utility Click here 7-Zip Data Compression Utility
17. Click here Finding Your Computer Specs And Roxio Software Version Number.

E-mail spambots harvest e-mail addresses from material found on the Internet in order to build mailing lists for sending unsolicited e-mail, also known as spam. Such spambots are web crawlers that can gather e-mail addresses from Web sites, newsgroups, special-interest group (SIG) postings, and chat-room conversations. .

Do not post your email address on any public forum!

 

 


#7 HKEx

HKEx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 May 2007 - 02:30 AM

QUOTE (gi7omy @ May 10 2007, 05:43 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Instead of burning the first copy to a disc, make an image file of it and then just open that each time you want a new disc made.

Aas Briuce said, it's a known issue and there's no cure on the horizon

Thanks for reply. Where can I get the offical document for known issue?

#8 gi7omy

gi7omy

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belfast, Ireland

Posted 12 May 2007 - 03:24 AM

There's no document - it's something that has been known about is all and reported to Roxio who admit that there is a bug there (hence a 'known' issue)
If it ain't broke, fiddle with it until it breaks, then fiddle with it until you get it fixed

"Rincewind could scream for mercy in nineteen languages and just scream in another forty-four "

"If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee; that will do them in."

“Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.” — Mitch Ratcliffe


Daithi

Home Brew computer
Intel I7 950 on Gigabyte X58A UD3R mobo
12 GB Three Channel DDRAM
Radeon HD4850 512 MB GDR3 graphics
Signalink USB Audio Codec for ham radio connection
1 x 160 GB, 1 x 330 GB, 1 x 400 GB IDE drives
4 x 250 GB SATA 2
LG HL-DT-ST GGW-H20L BD-RE drive
22" Acer P223W monitor


EMC 7.5 on Windows XP 32 SP3
EMC10 on Windows XP64 SP2
Creator 2011 on Windows 7 Ultimate
ECD6 on Gentoo Linux (running under VMWare)

#9 DMooring

DMooring

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 May 2007 - 04:19 AM

I have been having the same problem for a month now but only burning from an image. Roxio support has never told me it was a know issue and has just have me reloading, sending them reports, and just jumping through hoops to get it fixed. I have just updated my ticket with them asking for the 9.1 version to see if it works like it should. Has anyone else tried the 9.1 version???

My machine is new with only Vista Business and EMC9 installed. No other software has ever been loaded so they can not tell me it is a conflict with anything else.

#10 gi7omy

gi7omy

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belfast, Ireland

Posted 14 May 2007 - 07:01 AM

Actually if you do a search on multiple copies in the EMC9 forum, you'll see that this has been around for some time. What Tech Support may have said is something none of us would know about (we're neither Roxio nor Tech Support - just a bunch of users)

Is it fixed in 9.1? Possibly (I can't be certain).
Do you need to swap the suite? No - there is a patch due shortly to update the existing 9.0 to 9.1.
When? We're all waiting for it and as far as I know it won't be long
If it ain't broke, fiddle with it until it breaks, then fiddle with it until you get it fixed

"Rincewind could scream for mercy in nineteen languages and just scream in another forty-four "

"If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee; that will do them in."

“Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.” — Mitch Ratcliffe


Daithi

Home Brew computer
Intel I7 950 on Gigabyte X58A UD3R mobo
12 GB Three Channel DDRAM
Radeon HD4850 512 MB GDR3 graphics
Signalink USB Audio Codec for ham radio connection
1 x 160 GB, 1 x 330 GB, 1 x 400 GB IDE drives
4 x 250 GB SATA 2
LG HL-DT-ST GGW-H20L BD-RE drive
22" Acer P223W monitor


EMC 7.5 on Windows XP 32 SP3
EMC10 on Windows XP64 SP2
Creator 2011 on Windows 7 Ultimate
ECD6 on Gentoo Linux (running under VMWare)

#11 krull

krull

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 September 2007 - 06:36 AM

QUOTE (gi7omy @ May 14 2007, 07:01 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Actually if you do a search on multiple copies in the EMC9 forum, you'll see that this has been around for some time. What Tech Support may have said is something none of us would know about (we're neither Roxio nor Tech Support - just a bunch of users)

Is it fixed in 9.1? Possibly (I can't be certain).
Do you need to swap the suite? No - there is a patch due shortly to update the existing 9.0 to 9.1.
When? We're all waiting for it and as far as I know it won't be long


For me roxio won't do multiple copies from anything. Not from disk, ISO or anything. Always puks after the first copy.

According to this link
http://www.roxio.com...re_updates.html
The 9.1 includes no changes but Vista Certification.

My old Roxio used to eject the first disk and ask for another. Does anyone know of another software to burn multiple copies from ISO? I commonly do large batches of DVS that I've produced in Premier and need somehting that is solid and reliable where I don't have to reload the project on every burn.

___________________________________
Home built video editing and gaming PC
EVGA 6801 mobo
Intel Core 2 Duo 6400
2 GB Corsair RAM
3 400 GB HD in Raid 5
8800 GTX GPU
24" Dell LCD

#12 gi7omy

gi7omy

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belfast, Ireland

Posted 28 September 2007 - 06:40 AM

You're posting to a thread which went dead back in May. The only change since then is that 9.1 didn't correct that issue.

However, you still have to make copies individually from the .iso file.

You don't have to restart the project - save the first render as a an image file (burn to hard drive as .iso or .c2d or whatever) and then put in a blank disc, double click the image and that's all it takes.

Sure, you have to manually double click the image, but then you have to sit there to change discs don't you?
If it ain't broke, fiddle with it until it breaks, then fiddle with it until you get it fixed

"Rincewind could scream for mercy in nineteen languages and just scream in another forty-four "

"If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee; that will do them in."

“Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.” — Mitch Ratcliffe


Daithi

Home Brew computer
Intel I7 950 on Gigabyte X58A UD3R mobo
12 GB Three Channel DDRAM
Radeon HD4850 512 MB GDR3 graphics
Signalink USB Audio Codec for ham radio connection
1 x 160 GB, 1 x 330 GB, 1 x 400 GB IDE drives
4 x 250 GB SATA 2
LG HL-DT-ST GGW-H20L BD-RE drive
22" Acer P223W monitor


EMC 7.5 on Windows XP 32 SP3
EMC10 on Windows XP64 SP2
Creator 2011 on Windows 7 Ultimate
ECD6 on Gentoo Linux (running under VMWare)

#13 rondebmar

rondebmar

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 04 April 2010 - 10:21 PM

[Is it fixed in 9.1? Possibly (I can't be certain).
Do you need to swap the suite? No - there is a patch due shortly to update the existing 9.0 to 9.1.
When? We're all waiting for it and as far as I know it won't be long
[/quote]

angry.gif
I have CD/DVD Creator 10 and have the same issue. (Can't make more than one copy at a time.) I see now that this is an old issue, but it just came up for me. Until now, I needed only one copy of any particular CD.

#14 gi7omy

gi7omy

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,034 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belfast, Ireland

Posted 05 April 2010 - 01:00 AM

Rondemar - that issue is dead this past three years.

The current version is Creator 2010 (which under the old system would have been v12) and EMC 10 is also a 'legacy' app now and no patches will be available
If it ain't broke, fiddle with it until it breaks, then fiddle with it until you get it fixed

"Rincewind could scream for mercy in nineteen languages and just scream in another forty-four "

"If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee; that will do them in."

“Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.” — Mitch Ratcliffe


Daithi

Home Brew computer
Intel I7 950 on Gigabyte X58A UD3R mobo
12 GB Three Channel DDRAM
Radeon HD4850 512 MB GDR3 graphics
Signalink USB Audio Codec for ham radio connection
1 x 160 GB, 1 x 330 GB, 1 x 400 GB IDE drives
4 x 250 GB SATA 2
LG HL-DT-ST GGW-H20L BD-RE drive
22" Acer P223W monitor


EMC 7.5 on Windows XP 32 SP3
EMC10 on Windows XP64 SP2
Creator 2011 on Windows 7 Ultimate
ECD6 on Gentoo Linux (running under VMWare)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users