3 replies to this topic

#1 hickory

hickory

Novice

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 15 April 2007 - 10:49 AM

I'm new to Sound Editor.  Reading the Roxio Help doesn't help.

I'm trying to understand the Clip Editor.  (I think I can handle the Mix Editor.)  Help refers to inserting a new audio file by "In the Clip Editor, click to move the playback cursor to the location ...", then click "Add Audio File".  Doesn't seem to do anything.

Also, how can you view the entire track in the Clip Editor?  My display shows only the first just under 3 minutes.  Since there is no scroll bar, how do you get past those first 3 minutes?

Also, please give any examples of what I can do in the Clip Editor, other than the tool buttons at the top.

I don't mind doing testing/research, but I've been lost for two days.  Any ideas will be sincerely appreciated.

#2 sknis

sknis

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,722 posts

Posted 15 April 2007 - 11:15 AM

QUOTE (hickory @ Apr 15 2007, 12:49 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I'm new to Sound Editor. Reading the Roxio Help doesn't help.

I'm trying to understand the Clip Editor. (I think I can handle the Mix Editor.) Help refers to inserting a new audio file by "In the Clip Editor, click to move the playback cursor to the location ...", then click "Add Audio File". Doesn't seem to do anything.

Also, how can you view the entire track in the Clip Editor? My display shows only the first just under 3 minutes. Since there is no scroll bar, how do you get past those first 3 minutes?

Also, please give any examples of what I can do in the Clip Editor, other than the tool buttons at the top.

I don't mind doing testing/research, but I've been lost for two days. Any ideas will be sincerely appreciated.