Jump to content

Roxio Community

Creator 9 Won't Install


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 beemerbob

beemerbob

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 26 May 2008 - 05:52 PM

Trying to install Roxio Creator & My DVD 9.0 DE.  Install looks like its going fine.  Directories are created, but cannot see any executablies..

Get the Following Problem Info:

Problem signature:
  Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
  Application Name: Setup.EXE_Setup Application
  Application Version: 2.2.31.0
  Application Timestamp: 44c8152a
  Fault Module Name: ntdll.dll
  Fault Module Version: 6.0.6001.18000
  Fault Module Timestamp: 4791a7a6
  Exception Code: c0000005
  Exception Offset: 0006814c
  OS Version: 6.0.6001.2.1.0.768.3
  Locale ID: 1033
  Additional Information 1: 6537
  Additional Information 2: 9d812ab22befaca230b7c94d65dcc96f
  Additional Information 3: 9858
  Additional Information 4: 5c2cdf62d28bee81f58161958f7c3c74

Can anyone shed some light on what's happening.  I did th uninstall and eraced all the sonic and roxio software areas of the registry, etc.  Tried the install and received the same results.



#2 Brendon

Brendon

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • -8,382,059 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Christchurch, N.Z.

Posted 26 May 2008 - 11:01 PM

Since it's a cut-down Dell edition [DE], perhaps you should ask your vendor Dell.

Unfortunately they haven't given the gurus a copy of this software so we can get familiar with it and answer some questions. sad.gif
P4 @3.20GHz on Albatron PX-865PE Pro II with 2GB DDR-SDRAM, FX5900XT video, Viewsonic monitors,
DVDRW IDE 16X, in Windws XP, 7, and 8

"I did it"

#3 KIvory

KIvory

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 May 2008 - 05:15 AM

QUOTE (Brendon @ May 26 2008, 11:01 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Since it's a cut-down Dell edition [DE], perhaps you should ask your vendor Dell.

Unfortunately they haven't given the gurus a copy of this software so we can get familiar with it and answer some questions. sad.gif


Do I have the same problem see below - I purchased this software program not sure how to proceed.

I have the same message see below I have windows vista - any suggestion would be most appreciated smile.gif

My set up application has stopped working for some strange reason only when I try to download my Roxio 10 dvd and the following message appears - any suggestion would be most appreciated.

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Setup.exe_Setup Application
Application Version: 3.50.46.1
Application Timestamp: 46ca4415
Fault Module Name: kernel32.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.0.6000.16386
Fault Module Timestamp: 4549bd80
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00071434
OS Version: 6.0.6000.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: 147d
Additional Information 2: ebf66499aa1ff131183a063970c4aefb
Additional Information 3: 8555
Additional Information 4: bd63ae54fedd1b8b1f961e7bcaf2b82b


#4 John at Roxio

John at Roxio

    Digital Master

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,890 posts

Posted 28 May 2008 - 08:37 AM

Since your software is not exactly the same this may not work, but it is worth a shot.  Try to follow the instructions to the letter
http://kb.roxio.com/content/kb/WinOnCD/000...R?set-locale=en


#5 KIvory

KIvory

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 28 May 2008 - 06:51 PM

QUOTE (John at Roxio @ May 28 2008, 08:37 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Since your software is not exactly the same this may not work, but it is worth a shot.  Try to follow the instructions to the letter
http://kb.roxio.com/content/kb/WinOnCD/000...R?set-locale=en

Followed the instructions to the letter and STILL it will not allow me to install

ANYONE WITH ANY IDEAS OR SOLUTIONS?

#6 John at Roxio

John at Roxio

    Digital Master

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,890 posts

Posted 30 May 2008 - 09:41 AM

Well I hate to be the one to tell you this but if a complete removal of our software didn't do the trick, then the problem lies somewhere else in windows.  It could be another application causing a problem, but you may just be better off with a new clean fresh install of windows itself.

#7 TheDoc65

TheDoc65

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 June 2008 - 04:04 PM

mad.gif
I am having the EXACT sme issue, and re-installing the OS is  not an option. Roxio tech support said my installer was bad and I needed a new disk from Dell. Got a new disk, and I am having the exact same problem. I just need to burn some CD's! Is there a fix for this or not? That doesn't involve nuking my system....

#8 gi7omy

gi7omy

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,033 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Belfast, Ireland

Posted 09 June 2008 - 04:32 PM

From what you are saying re-installation of the OS is the only option - that is if you are having exactly the same problem

If it's not exactly the same - please post a new thread and be more specific
If it ain't broke, fiddle with it until it breaks, then fiddle with it until you get it fixed

"Rincewind could scream for mercy in nineteen languages and just scream in another forty-four "

"If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee; that will do them in."

“Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.” — Mitch Ratcliffe


Daithi

Home Brew computer
Intel I7 950 on Gigabyte X58A UD3R mobo
12 GB Three Channel DDRAM
Radeon HD4850 512 MB GDR3 graphics
Signalink USB Audio Codec for ham radio connection
1 x 160 GB, 1 x 330 GB, 1 x 400 GB IDE drives
4 x 250 GB SATA 2
LG HL-DT-ST GGW-H20L BD-RE drive
22" Acer P223W monitor


EMC 7.5 on Windows XP 32 SP3
EMC10 on Windows XP64 SP2
Creator 2011 on Windows 7 Ultimate
ECD6 on Gentoo Linux (running under VMWare)




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users