Roxio Community

Dvd Wont Copy On My Toast Titanium 8 (result Code=-108)

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Jim42

Jim42

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 May 2008 - 03:44 PM

I searched the forum and found the following question:

Ok I need help! I'm a rookie when it comes to Mac so if I sound stupid, soory. I just purchased toast 8 This month and have burned DVDs fine since I've gotten it but now when I put it to record it, a tag comes up that says(could not record the disc because there was not enough memory. result code=-108) What exactly does that mean and how do I fix it so it will copy the DVD? Please explain it like I'm a five year old. LOL! do I need to clear out some files from somewhere?

Another member answered his question as follows:

The error has nothing to do with memory. What's happened is you are attempting to use a VIDEO_TS folder that is missing some of its original content. My guess is you didn't do a full disc extraction when ripping the source DVD.

This answer will not solve my problem, I did not rip a source DVD I created the DVD in Final Cut Pro and burned the DVD in DVD Studio Pro.  I no longer have the original files so I cannot burn additional discs from the source.  I need to make some copies from the DVD disc I created.  Anybody have any ideals?

#2 Jim42

Jim42

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 May 2008 - 04:07 PM

QUOTE (Jim42 @ May 29 2008, 04:44 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I searched the forum and found the following question:

Ok I need help! I'm a rookie when it comes to Mac so if I sound stupid, soory. I just purchased toast 8 This month and have burned DVDs fine since I've gotten it but now when I put it to record it, a tag comes up that says(could not record the disc because there was not enough memory. result code=-108) What exactly does that mean and how do I fix it so it will copy the DVD? Please explain it like I'm a five year old. LOL! do I need to clear out some files from somewhere?