5 replies to this topic

#1 mdspiro

mdspiro

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 04 June 2008 - 11:27 AM

I have Roxio Easy Media Creator 9, and I'm having trouble getting song titles to burn onto an audio CD.   I'm a musician trying to master my own music to a CD.  The sources are WAV files.  I've gone into the properties of each track in the CD Creator module, and edited each song's title, artist, author, date, album title, etc.  This information seems to save fine in the Roxio program, since it shows up in the list perfectly -- and when I close the program and re-open it the titles are all still there.  The problem is when I burn the CD, the music plays fine in Windows Media Player, and in iTunes ... but the song titles are not there!  All I get is a generic list ("Track 1", "Track 2", "Track 3" etc.)  I've tried adjusting every option there is in Roxio, but nothing works.  Those titles simply won't burn!  Can someone please help me???  How can I get my song titles to burn along with the music, and appear in playlists just like commercial CD's do?

By the way -- I'm running Windows XP Media Edition SP3 on a new Dell XPS 720 with an Intel® Core™2 Q6600 Quad-Core processor running at 2.4GHz with 4 GB of SDRAM.  It's a powerful workstation-class computer that runs the most demanding software (e.g. Adobe Photoshop, Premiere and Audition) and burns DVD's and CD's otherwise without a hitch ... so I'm fairly confident that this problem is not hardware or OS related.

Edited by mdspiro, 04 June 2008 - 12:03 PM.

#2 cdanteek

cdanteek

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 24,691 posts

Posted 04 June 2008 - 02:18 PM

Don't know about itunes but probably the same.  WMP does not support reading CD Text, does your burner support it?

CD-Text From Wikipedia

cd
cd
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------