5 replies to this topic

#1 BarbaraInMemphis

BarbaraInMemphis

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

Posted 25 June 2008 - 09:12 PM

Ya'll are probably sick of seeing BarbaraInMemphis - I'm sorry - but I'm a newbie as I'm sure you can tell.    unsure.gif
When I open MyPhotoShow software, it shows I have received a new PhotoShow. It asks if I want to download it so I select yes. It starts then I get a message that "Sorry, an error has occurred - PhotoShow will now quit". Now what am I doing wrong?

Thanks again
Barbara

#2 David de Roxio

David de Roxio

Digital Master

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 714 posts

Posted 26 June 2008 - 08:07 AM

QUOTE (BarbaraInMemphis @ Jun 25 2008, 10:12 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Ya'll are probably sick of seeing BarbaraInMemphis - I'm sorry - but I'm a newbie as I'm sure you can tell.    unsure.gif
When I open MyPhotoShow software, it shows I have received a new PhotoShow. It asks if I want to download it so I select yes. It starts then I get a message that "Sorry, an error has occurred - PhotoShow will now quit". Now what am I doing wrong?

Thanks again
Barbara

We need just a little more information to address this error.

Please let us know which version of Windows you are using. Which title, version and build of our software are you using? To find out, open PhotoShow and click on the 'About' or 'Credits' link on the Main Menu screen. Then look at the lower right hand corner of the credits screen to find out the version and build number that you have installed. Let me know what you discover.

#3 BarbaraInMemphis

BarbaraInMemphis

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

Posted 26 June 2008 - 09:24 AM

I am using Windows XP. I'm using PhotoShow DeLuxe 4.5  Version 4.5.1 Build 1034

#4 David de Roxio

David de Roxio

Digital Master

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 714 posts

Posted 27 June 2008 - 09:16 AM

QUOTE (BarbaraInMemphis @ Jun 26 2008, 10:24 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>