Jump to content

Roxio Community

Photo

How To Add Multiple Songs To Video Wave Productions


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 joyceridge

joyceridge

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 August 2008 - 12:48 PM

I just purchased EMC 10. I want to produce a slideshow using only photos and music. I plan on using 5 different songs in my show. Should I use the "slideshow" program or "Video Wave"? I found a good tutorial for the slideshow, but it didn't explain how to add multiple songs to the show. I have not found a tutorial for the video wave program. Can anyone advise me please? Thanks.

#2 grandpabruce

grandpabruce

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,479 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 26 August 2008 - 01:02 PM

QUOTE (joyceridge @ Aug 26 2008, 03:48 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I just purchased EMC 10. I want to produce a slideshow using only photos and music. I plan on using 5 different songs in my show. Should I use the "slideshow" program or "Video Wave"? I found a good tutorial for the slideshow, but it didn't explain how to add multiple songs to the show. I have not found a tutorial for the video wave program. Can anyone advise me please? Thanks.


Without question, use VideoWave. Check out the Tips and Tricks forums, in both EMC 9 and EMC 10.

Life is good!
GrandpaBruce
Viet Nam Vet - 1970 - 1971

 


#3 joyceridge

joyceridge

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 August 2008 - 08:22 AM

I am creating a slide show using only digital photos and recorded music. I want to use multiple songs during the show via media selector. I have been unable to add more than one song to my show. When I try to add another song, the program states "audio cannot be added at this position". I don't know what position it's referring to. Am I supposed to double click on the timeline before adding a second (third/fourth) song? Any suggestions?

#4 grandpabruce

grandpabruce

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,479 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 August 2008 - 08:41 AM

QUOTE (joyceridge @ Aug 27 2008, 11:22 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I am creating a slide show using only digital photos and recorded music. I want to use multiple songs during the show via media selector. I have been unable to add more than one song to my show. When I try to add another song, the program states "audio cannot be added at this position". I don't know what position it's referring to. Am I supposed to double click on the timeline before adding a second (third/fourth) song? Any suggestions?


Yes, open the Timeline view, and set the cursor to the point at the end of the first song, then add the next one.

I actually prefer to use Sound Editor to do this. I open Sound Editor, bring in the songs that I am going to use in the production, then use the Join Clips button, in the Mix Editor to join them. I then export the joined song, as a .wav file, to a folder on my hard drive. I then use that single file for my production.

Life is good!
GrandpaBruce
Viet Nam Vet - 1970 - 1971

 


#5 malatekid

malatekid

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,698 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 August 2008 - 08:43 AM

You can also drag and drop songs from Media Selector to any music track on Timeline view.
"The work of science is to substitute facts for appearances, and demonstrations for impressions"
-- John Ruskin


Roxio Creator NXT2
Dell XPS 410
Windows XP Professional,Service Pack 3
Intel 2 Duo Processor E6700 (2.66GHz,1066FSB) with 4MB cache
4GB DDR2 SDRAM at 800MHz
500GB Serial ATA II Hard Drive(7200RPM)

1 GB DDR3 EVGA GeForce GT 630
Sound Blaster® X-Fi™ XtremeMusic (D) Sound Card
Samsung SH-S203B, Asus DRW-2014L1T
Epson R300 printer, Epson 4490 Scanner

#6 joyceridge

joyceridge

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 27 August 2008 - 12:12 PM

QUOTE (grandpabruce @ Aug 27 2008, 11:41 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Yes, open the Timeline view, and set the cursor to the point at the end of the first song, then add the next one.

I actually prefer to use Sound Editor to do this. I open Sound Editor, bring in the songs that I am going to use in the production, then use the Join Clips button, in the Mix Editor to join them. I then export the joined song, as a .wav file, to a folder on my hard drive. I then use that single file for my production.



I guess I'm missing something here, because I cannot find anything that says "sound editor" or "mix editor." I was unable to add the song using the timeline view either. Isn't there a tutorial ANYWHERE that gives step by step instructions on how to use this software package? By the way, I really appreciate the folks that are replying to my questions!

#7 malatekid

malatekid

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,698 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 August 2008 - 12:27 PM

You can take a look at this.
"The work of science is to substitute facts for appearances, and demonstrations for impressions"
-- John Ruskin


Roxio Creator NXT2
Dell XPS 410
Windows XP Professional,Service Pack 3
Intel 2 Duo Processor E6700 (2.66GHz,1066FSB) with 4MB cache
4GB DDR2 SDRAM at 800MHz
500GB Serial ATA II Hard Drive(7200RPM)

1 GB DDR3 EVGA GeForce GT 630
Sound Blaster® X-Fi™ XtremeMusic (D) Sound Card
Samsung SH-S203B, Asus DRW-2014L1T
Epson R300 printer, Epson 4490 Scanner

#8 grandpabruce

grandpabruce

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,479 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 27 August 2008 - 12:38 PM

QUOTE (joyceridge @ Aug 27 2008, 03:12 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I guess I'm missing something here, because I cannot find anything that says "sound editor" or "mix editor." I was unable to add the song using the timeline view either. Isn't there a tutorial ANYWHERE that gives step by step instructions on how to use this software package? By the way, I really appreciate the folks that are replying to my questions!


Where did you get your EMC 10? Sound Editor is a separate program in the suite? Have you familiarized yourself with the full suite?

Life is good!
GrandpaBruce
Viet Nam Vet - 1970 - 1971

 


#9 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 28,248 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 27 August 2008 - 03:24 PM

QUOTE (malatekid @ Aug 27 2008, 03:27 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
You can take a look at this.



...or this

It is a video I made that shows you how to use two audio tracks.

Karri also has one here using Smart Sound (watch the technique)

PC  Desktop -CPU Solutions (Wisconsin): Windows 1064 bit,  I7 -4790k, 16G memory, MSI GeForce N-760 Video Card, 500G SSD, Creator NXT 2Pro

Laptop - Windows 8.1  Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4. I-7 third generation @2.4, 8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Laptop - Windows 10

Dell 13 inch convertible.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users