Hi
What are the issues with downloading this software for free from this site?
http://creator-2009.com/index.asp?aff=105&...k&se=google
Is it a trial or is it filled with spyware. What is the catch
Thanks in advance for any advice
Free Download Of Creator 2009 ?
Started by
maharg
, Apr 07 2009 02:47 PM
6 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 07 April 2009 - 02:47 PM
#2
Posted 07 April 2009 - 02:58 PM
QUOTE (maharg @ Apr 7 2009, 06:47 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hi
What are the issues with downloading this software for free from this site?
http://creator-2009.com/index.asp?aff=105&...k&se=google
Is it a trial or is it filled with spyware. What is the catch
Thanks in advance for any advice
What are the issues with downloading this software for free from this site?
http://creator-2009.com/index.asp?aff=105&...k&se=google
Is it a trial or is it filled with spyware. What is the catch
Thanks in advance for any advice
Buyer beware.
If somebody is giving you a $99 program for FREE...............
Edited by ogdens, 07 April 2009 - 03:05 PM.
#3
Posted 07 April 2009 - 03:27 PM
That's a Canadian site, 205.178.152.45 
It looks like a fake and a rip-off, and they want your money. It's only $11.67 for a $99 program, but they have your credit card details if you pay anything.
It looks like a fake and a rip-off, and they want your money. It's only $11.67 for a $99 program, but they have your credit card details if you pay anything.
Edited by Brendon, 07 April 2009 - 03:41 PM.
P4 @3.20GHz on Albatron PX-865PE Pro II with 2GB DDR-SDRAM, FX5900XT video, Viewsonic monitors,
BENQ DW1640, in XP Pro and Windows 7
I blame it all on Global Warming / Global Cooling / Global Staying the Same [pick one]
BENQ DW1640, in XP Pro and Windows 7
I blame it all on Global Warming / Global Cooling / Global Staying the Same [pick one]
#4
Posted 07 April 2009 - 03:43 PM
QUOTE (Brendon @ Apr 7 2009, 07:27 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
That's a Canadian site, 205.178.152.45 
It looks like a fake and a rip-off, and they want your money. It's only $11.67 for a $99 program, but they have your credit card details if you pay anything.
It looks like a fake and a rip-off, and they want your money. It's only $11.67 for a $99 program, but they have your credit card details if you pay anything.
And just imagine how long the download will take if you don't "supercharge your internet connection" for only $14.95!
Upstate NY

Some specs:
Creator 2012 Pro on this homemade pc:
ANTEC NINE HUNDRED case; WIN HOME PREM 7 64-BIT; MB ASUS P6X58D PREMIUM 1366 R; CPU:INTEL CORE I7 950 3.06G; SSD 80G INTEL SSDSA2MH080G;
Add'l HD 1.5TB WD 7K 64M; Videocard: VGA ASUS GTX460; DVD BURNER 1: BLU-RAY BURNER LG; DVD BURNER 2: ASUS DRW-24B3LT; CPU COOL ZALMAN

On this Vista 32 bit (
) pc:
System Model m8247c
Chipset: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430; Memory (RAM): 3 gig;
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5600+, 2.800 GHz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
+ ATAPI DVD DH20A4P USB External DVD Burner; Western Digital 1TB & 1.5 TB My Book™ Home Edition™ External Hard Drives

Some specs:
Creator 2012 Pro on this homemade pc:
ANTEC NINE HUNDRED case; WIN HOME PREM 7 64-BIT; MB ASUS P6X58D PREMIUM 1366 R; CPU:INTEL CORE I7 950 3.06G; SSD 80G INTEL SSDSA2MH080G;
Add'l HD 1.5TB WD 7K 64M; Videocard: VGA ASUS GTX460; DVD BURNER 1: BLU-RAY BURNER LG; DVD BURNER 2: ASUS DRW-24B3LT; CPU COOL ZALMAN

On this Vista 32 bit (
System Model m8247c
Chipset: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430; Memory (RAM): 3 gig;
Processor: AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 5600+, 2.800 GHz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)
+ ATAPI DVD DH20A4P USB External DVD Burner; Western Digital 1TB & 1.5 TB My Book™ Home Edition™ External Hard Drives
#5
Posted 07 April 2009 - 06:09 PM
It is most definitely a rip-off site. Read the disclaimer at the bottom of the page.
Copyright CREATOR-2009.COM © 2008 - All rights reserved | Privacy
Disclaimer: This website has no affiliation whatsoever with the owner of this software program and does not re-sell or license software. All software is freeware and/or shareware with the understanding that the user may need or want to pay for it later. Membership is for unlimited access to our site's resources. We provide an organized website with links to third party freeware and shareware software, technical support, tutorials and step by step guides.
Copyright CREATOR-2009.COM © 2008 - All rights reserved | Privacy
Disclaimer: This website has no affiliation whatsoever with the owner of this software program and does not re-sell or license software. All software is freeware and/or shareware with the understanding that the user may need or want to pay for it later. Membership is for unlimited access to our site's resources. We provide an organized website with links to third party freeware and shareware software, technical support, tutorials and step by step guides.
Life is good!
GrandpaBruce
Vietnam Vet - 1970 - 1971
Main System:
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard; Cooler Master ATCS 840 Case
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 3GB (3 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866
PLEXTOR Black DVD Burner, Model PX-880SA; Pioneer Black 8X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R Burner
XFX HD-489A-ZDFC Radeon HD 4890 1GB Video Card
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series Sound Card
Windows XP Pro w/SP3
Backup Computer:
ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Windows 7 Pro w/SP1
GrandpaBruce
Vietnam Vet - 1970 - 1971
Main System:
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard; Cooler Master ATCS 840 Case
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 3GB (3 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866
PLEXTOR Black DVD Burner, Model PX-880SA; Pioneer Black 8X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R Burner
XFX HD-489A-ZDFC Radeon HD 4890 1GB Video Card
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series Sound Card
Windows XP Pro w/SP3
Backup Computer:
ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Windows 7 Pro w/SP1
#6
Posted 14 April 2009 - 10:55 AM
Any way to report this fake site to Roxio?
Roxio software: Creator 2009, Easy Media Creator 9, Toast 8 Titanium
#7
Posted 14 April 2009 - 11:04 AM
QUOTE (A.A. Fussy @ Apr 14 2009, 01:55 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Any way to report this fake site to Roxio?
It was reported a week ago.
Life is good!
GrandpaBruce
Vietnam Vet - 1970 - 1971
Main System:
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard; Cooler Master ATCS 840 Case
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 3GB (3 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866
PLEXTOR Black DVD Burner, Model PX-880SA; Pioneer Black 8X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R Burner
XFX HD-489A-ZDFC Radeon HD 4890 1GB Video Card
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series Sound Card
Windows XP Pro w/SP3
Backup Computer:
ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Windows 7 Pro w/SP1
GrandpaBruce
Vietnam Vet - 1970 - 1971
Main System:
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 LGA 1366 Intel X58 ATX Intel Motherboard; Cooler Master ATCS 840 Case
Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 130W Quad-Core Processor
CORSAIR DOMINATOR 3GB (3 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866
PLEXTOR Black DVD Burner, Model PX-880SA; Pioneer Black 8X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R Burner
XFX HD-489A-ZDFC Radeon HD 4890 1GB Video Card
Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Champion Series Sound Card
Windows XP Pro w/SP3
Backup Computer:
ASUS A8N32-SLI Deluxe
Windows 7 Pro w/SP1
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users





