Jump to content

Roxio Community

No Audio


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 edpark

edpark

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 October 2009 - 04:21 PM

I can transfer all my shows just fine from my Tivo HD but it has no audio at all.
When I do a 'Show Stream Info' in the Video Player it says "Audio: n/a".

#2 jleyser

jleyser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 October 2009 - 06:45 AM

Same problem here.   Please post here if you find the solution -- I'll do the same.


#3 Gorby

Gorby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 15 October 2009 - 06:22 PM

Same problem here.  Snow Leopard.  Tivo HD.  Downloaded Popcorn 3.0.4 update which has Toast Video Player 1.0.  I also have the downloaded Tivo Transfer for Popcorn BETA4a.

Anyone have any idea?

Edited by Gorby, 15 October 2009 - 06:24 PM.


#4 jleyser

jleyser

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 16 October 2009 - 06:46 AM

After more than a week of back and forth with Roxio support, the final solution was an upgrade to Toast 10.  Nothing else worked.



#5 Gorby

Gorby

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 October 2009 - 12:17 PM

I got it to work!  After lots of playing around the following seemed to to the trick.

All I did was 'install' Popcorn 4.  Now I don't have a license for Popcorn 4 (I only have one for 3) but although I cannot run Popcorn 4 it did update my Toast Video player to Ver 3.0 (from Ver 1.0 that came with Popcorn 3)

I then started my Tivo Beta 4 and clicked play on the show I wanted.  

Hope it works for you!

#6 unpete

unpete

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 November 2009 - 08:37 PM

QUOTE (Gorby @ Oct 21 2009, 01:17 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I got it to work!  After lots of playing around the following seemed to to the trick.

All I did was 'install' Popcorn 4.  Now I don't have a license for Popcorn 4 (I only have one for 3) but although I cannot run Popcorn 4 it did update my Toast Video player to Ver 3.0 (from Ver 1.0 that came with Popcorn 3)

I then started my Tivo Beta 4 and clicked play on the show I wanted.  

Hope it works for you!


Gorby, you downloaded and ran the Popcorn 4 updater? I've tried this, but it didn't update my Toast Player. In fact, my toast player went backwards from 2.0, from the Popcorn 3 that I own, to 1.0.

#7 Tyomni

Tyomni

    Novice

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 18 November 2011 - 03:29 AM

[quote name='jleyser' date='16 October 2009 - 06:46 AM' timestamp='1255704380' post='295759']
After more than a week of back and forth with Roxio support, the final solution was an upgrade to Toast 10.  Nothing else worked.
[/quote]
OMG was that for money or completley free?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users