• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Adam23

Adam23

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 21 December 2009 - 06:11 PM

I'm new to this program and i need help. I have tried about 30 differant movies to to upload from DVD to mp4 so i can put my video libary on my I-Phone. The sales person said this program would convert my DVDs to MP4. every DVD i put in gives me the same error css encrypted message. Am i doing something wrong? Please help.

#2 tsantee

tsantee

Digital Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,376 posts

Posted 22 December 2009 - 07:55 AM

Popcorn cannot convert or copy a commercial DVD because it is copy protected. If this is a DVD you recorded yourself then you shouldn't get this error. If it is a commercial DVD then you need to Google for solutions in how to prepare it for use with Popcorn. We can't discuss that in the Roxio forums.
I'm just a fellow Toast-user so please don't blame Roxio for any misguidance I may provide. And do let me know if your issue gets solved. Cheers from Eugene, Oregon!

#3 Tyomni

Tyomni

Novice

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 19 November 2011 - 12:11 PM

Can't he just copy that dvd to local directory, and after the copy protection passed do his convertation?

#4 HarL

HarL

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 15 posts

Posted 01 January 2012 - 06:20 PM

I have been converting my Home movies which were transferred onto DVDs before exporting to my Mac with Popcorn but all of a sudden it say's there is an "I/O" error result code= -36.

I exported several movies today and then I started getting this message right about when its ready to finish.
DVDs which were exported before won't now.

Tried updating popcorn, removing and reinstalling with the original disc . Which would not run. I had to go to TRASH and replace it. I even tried making new copies.

Please help, this was working fine 10 hours ago

#5 tsantee

tsantee

Digital Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,376 posts