20 replies to this topic

#1 jmosk

jmosk

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted 13 February 2010 - 10:17 AM

I have been using PhotoShow Deluxe since Jan 2006. I paid $50 for the program. I used it as recently as last week. It has now stopped working. The main screen comes up but the program is non-responsive - nothing works - not even help or preferences. And a further examination shows that it is consuming 100% of the CPU time.

But, I have found that if you disconnect the computer from the Internet, PhotoShow Deluxe works just fine. So during the startup of the program, it is going out over the Internet to perform some operation and whatever that operation is it now causes the program to hang. There are no other problems with the computer or other programs and nothing has been loaded onto the machine since PhotoShow was last run successfully. I believe Roxio has removed something the program was looking for on the Internet and this missing object is causing the program to hang.

#2 sknis

sknis

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,813 posts

Posted 13 February 2010 - 12:28 PM

QUOTE (jmosk @ Feb 13 2010, 12:17 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I have been using PhotoShow Deluxe since Jan 2006. I paid $50 for the program. I used it as recently as last week. It has now stopped working. The main screen comes up but the program is non-responsive - nothing works - not even help or preferences. And a further examination shows that it is consuming 100% of the CPU time.