15 replies to this topic

#1 JimJim02

JimJim02

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 01:34 PM

Hello
I'm new to Roxio Creator 2010 - just installed it yesterday to a new HP computer - Windows 7 - with 2 GB of RAM - ACPI x64-based PC - I have a NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 Display Card - The computer is very new - 2 mos old.

My drivers seem to be installed correctly - Roxio Video Capture USB and USB 2861 Device showing properly in the Device Manager Sound and Video Area.

I'm using the supplied Video Capture USB Card with both a VHS and a old Sharp viewcam.

The audio and video cables are all in properly but I'm receiving a no signal status when I try to import video. It does show the Roxio Video Capture USB in the dialog box above but status is No Signal.

This is the same for both the VHS Player and Sharp Video Cam.

Can anyone offer any help?

Thanks Jim

#2 cdanteek

cdanteek

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 25,066 posts

Posted 07 March 2010 - 02:43 PM

QUOTE (JimJim02 @ Mar 7 2010, 03:34 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello
I'm new to Roxio Creator 2010 - just installed it yesterday to a new HP computer - Windows 7 - with 2 GB of RAM - ACPI x64-based PC - I have a NVIDIA GeForce 6150SE nForce 430 Display Card - The computer is very new - 2 mos old.

My drivers seem to be installed correctly - Roxio Video Capture USB and USB 2861 Device showing properly in the Device Manager Sound and Video Area.

I'm using the supplied Video Capture USB Card with both a VHS and a old Sharp viewcam.

The audio and video cables are all in properly but I'm receiving a no signal status when I try to import video. It does show the Roxio Video Capture USB in the dialog box above but status is No Signal.

This is the same for both the VHS Player and Sharp Video Cam.

Can anyone offer any help?

Thanks Jim

Where is the USB Device pluged into? No USB Hub, extension cord, anything like that? You are in a rear USB 2.0 port on the tower/laptop?