• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 kristencs

kristencs

• Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 March 2010 - 04:24 PM

I just installed Roxio and I keep getting a no permissions error or a missing certificate error.

I have tried many of the suggestions that I have read in the forums, but none have worked
I tried:
uninstall/reinstall
clean uninstall
checked to make sure I am administrator
I am running XP if that helps
THanks

#2 bluz10

bluz10

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 March 2010 - 05:57 PM

I also just installed creater 2010 for the first time and am getting the same "no permissions error" when I try to create a DVD. This is my first time installing and using a roxio product. I am also running Windows XP. Does anyone know a way to get around this? The software is pretty much useless to me right now.

Thanks

#3 gi7omy

gi7omy

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,033 posts

Posted 22 March 2010 - 06:17 PM

Did you try setting up a new account as admin and installing from there?

Sometimes Windows gets itself in a twist and if it installs on a fresh account, that's what's happened

If it ain't broke, fiddle with it until it breaks, then fiddle with it until you get it fixed

"Rincewind could scream for mercy in nineteen languages and just scream in another forty-four "

"If computers get too powerful, we can organize them into a committee; that will do them in."

“Computers have enabled people to make more mistakes faster than almost any invention in history, with the possible exception of tequila and hand guns.” — Mitch Ratcliffe

Daithi

Home Brew computer
Intel I7 950 on Gigabyte X58A UD3R mobo
12 GB Three Channel DDRAM
Radeon HD4850 512 MB GDR3 graphics
Signalink USB Audio Codec for ham radio connection
1 x 160 GB, 1 x 330 GB, 1 x 400 GB IDE drives
4 x 250 GB SATA 2
LG HL-DT-ST GGW-H20L BD-RE drive
22" Acer P223W monitor

EMC 7.5 on Windows XP 32 SP3
EMC10 on Windows XP64 SP2