Jump to content

Roxio Community

Error Code - 0641


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Aftab Bogdan

Aftab Bogdan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 12 April 2010 - 08:08 PM

When attempting to do a “Clean install” of Roxio Creator 2010 I get the Error Message:
Setup encountered an error during installation - Error Code - 0641

Anybody have any good tips to correct this issue????

Thanx All....

#2 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,597 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 13 April 2010 - 05:22 AM

QUOTE (Aftab Bogdan @ Apr 12 2010, 11:08 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
When attempting to do a “Clean install” of Roxio Creator 2010 I get the Error Message:
Setup encountered an error during installation - Error Code - 0641

Anybody have any good tips to correct this issue????

Thanx All....


Are yuou installing from a download or a disc?  if a disc, copy it to your hard drive and install it from there.

Although ths is for Creator 2009, you might try these suggestions.
PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, 250G SSD,  EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012, Creator NXT2 Pro. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus and others.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I-7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.

#3 Aftab Bogdan

Aftab Bogdan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 April 2010 - 05:51 AM

QUOTE (sknis @ Apr 13 2010, 06:22 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Are yuou installing from a download or a disc?  if a disc, copy it to your hard drive and install it from there.

Although ths is for Creator 2009, you might try these suggestions.



Tried previously per Roxio Support WebTicket 4/13/2010 to delete Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1


Attempt to uninstall Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 ended in error & system prompted to report problem to Microsoft.

I do not have a file called dsetup.dll in the System32 folder.

What next - Special tricks to removal of Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 ???

“Folks on Boards R OFTEN Better than company Support - Thanx...”



#4 Sonic Boom

Sonic Boom

    Digital Master

  • Roxio Staff
  • 668 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 April 2010 - 05:22 PM

Can you post up a screenshot?
Du Tran
Quality Assurance Lead (I break things, I don't fix them)
ROXIO, a division of Sonic Solutions

#5 Aftab Bogdan

Aftab Bogdan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 April 2010 - 07:22 PM

QUOTE (Sonic Boom @ Apr 13 2010, 06:22 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Can you post up a screenshot?

A screen shot of WHAT????

#6 Sonic Boom

Sonic Boom

    Digital Master

  • Roxio Staff
  • 668 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:19 AM

QUOTE (Aftab Bogdan @ Apr 13 2010, 08:22 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
A screen shot of WHAT????


The error you're receiving.
Du Tran
Quality Assurance Lead (I break things, I don't fix them)
ROXIO, a division of Sonic Solutions

#7 Aftab Bogdan

Aftab Bogdan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:42 AM

QUOTE (Sonic Boom @ Apr 14 2010, 09:19 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
The error you're receiving.


Error Signature when I attempt remove application:

EventType : visualstudio8setup     P1 : 35101    
P2 : 3.5.30729.01_orcas_x86_net     P3 : mc     P4 : inst     P5 : f     P6 : -
P7 : -     P8 : 1601     P9 : -     P10 : gencomp760_{12cd

#8 Sonic Boom

Sonic Boom

    Digital Master

  • Roxio Staff
  • 668 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 April 2010 - 10:36 AM

Try this.

http://codekeep.net/ASPNET/code/snippets/1...ution/view.aspx
Du Tran
Quality Assurance Lead (I break things, I don't fix them)
ROXIO, a division of Sonic Solutions

#9 Aftab Bogdan

Aftab Bogdan

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 14 April 2010 - 08:36 PM

QUOTE (Sonic Boom @ Apr 14 2010, 11:36 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>


I think I have resolved issues I was having with Roxio Creator 2010 as well as Capture under Video/Movie heading.

I discovered Windows Installer under Computer Management had become disabled.
I enabled Windows Installer.
Installed without Error messages and Video capture works.

Thank you.

#10 RooBiKz

RooBiKz

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 23 March 2012 - 06:50 AM

Where do you find to enable your windows installer under computer management. My install just came up with the same error code.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users