2 replies to this topic

#1 pfby

pfby

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Interests:Music (classical, jazz, some pop), nice cars, photography

Posted 24 January 2011 - 01:52 PM

I have just bought on line, few days ago, Toast Titanium 10 in order to install it on my new Mac Pro with Snow Leopard. As a sound engineer, I was used to work with Jam. Unfortunately, this software - Jam - is not included within Titanium 10. Another problem is I am unable to find anything about Jam on Roxiosite.
Moreover, Jam required the presence of Toast to operate but Jam 6 or even 6.01 can't work with Titanium 10.
What can I do ? Is there another software doing the same as Jam does (did ?), thow Toast does not offer features useful for professional use.
Thanks in advance for any help.
Best regards from France.
Pierre-François

#2 ogdens

ogdens

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,195 posts

Posted 24 January 2011 - 02:22 PM

View Postpfby, on 24 January 2011 - 01:52 PM, said:

I have just bought on line, few days ago, Toast Titanium 10 in order to install it on my new Mac Pro with Snow Leopard. As a sound engineer, I was used to work with Jam. Unfortunately, this software - Jam - is not included within Titanium 10. Another problem is I am unable to find anything about Jam on Roxiosite.
Moreover, Jam required the presence of Toast to operate but Jam 6 or even 6.01 can't work with Titanium 10.
What can I do ? Is there another software doing the same as Jam does (did ?), thow Toast does not offer features useful for professional use.
Thanks in advance for any help.
Best regards from France.
Pierre-François

See if this is of any help (its in the Jam forum)  http://forums.suppor...eopard-machine/

#3 tsantee

tsantee

Digital Guru

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,476 posts

Posted 24 January 2011 - 04:27 PM

In addition to the thread linked to by ogdens, browse through some of the other threads in the Jam forum.