21 replies to this topic

#1 Grayghost

Grayghost

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 07 May 2011 - 04:39 AM

I'm new at trying to use the 3-D image process, so I may be doing something wrong.

> I imported a left and right image into the program (the images were shot by moving the camera slightly to the right for the second picture).

> I did not need to do any image adjustments.

> I saved the attached image as a JPEG. (I can't add the original photo because it's too large (2.69Mb) but the actual color of the flower is
different shades of orange)

The saved image was 'green' with some orange in it and when viewed through the 3-D Anaglyph glasses that came with my Creator 2011 program, the picture was all green. Is this normal and a limitation of the program, or did I do something wrong?

I decided to save the picture (knowing that I couldn't view it as 3-D - just as a test) as both 'side by side' and 'top - bottom' and the saved images were the correct color.

Any help will be greatly appreciated

#2 sknis

sknis

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,702 posts

Posted 07 May 2011 - 04:56 AM

View PostGrayghost, on 07 May 2011 - 04:39 AM, said:

I'm new at trying to use the 3-D image process, so I may be doing something wrong.

> I imported a left and right image into the program (the images were shot by moving the camera slightly to the right for the second picture).

> I did not need to do any image adjustments.

> I saved the attached image as a JPEG. (I can't add the original photo because it's too large (2.69Mb) but the actual color of the flower is
different shades of orange)

The saved image was 'green' with some orange in it and when viewed through the 3-D Anaglyph glasses that came with my Creator 2011 program, the picture was all green. Is this normal and a limitation of the program, or did I do something wrong?