Jump to content
judwin136

Photosuite 5

Recommended Posts

I am writing about a problem with Photosuite 5 which happened after using this program for many years. I am running this program using Windows XP OS. Since this is an older program, Roxio no longer supplies any support.

 

The problem I am inquiring about happens after opening the Edit & Create feature of Photosuite 5 and have chosen a photo to edit. I picked one of the edit features, performed an edit and then hit done. " Done editing photo. Save Changes? Do you want to save the changes you made to XXX.jpg? yes no cancel" came up. Then I would choose : yes.

 

The problem I am having happens at this next step. When I want to keep the original photo after editing the photo and giving it a new file name, the step REPLACING EXISTING FILE? (click yes to replace the file or click no to select a new file name) is missing from my Photosuite 5 program. Therefore, the only photo that I can save is the edited photo and the original photo is lost.

 

Does anyone know how to restore the REPLACING EXISTING FILE? portion of the program?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Before hitting done to close the photo go to file and "save as " Then make sure the name is not the same as the original and you will keep both photos. Then you can hit done editing photo and it will not ask you to save because you already have.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please note that you are replying to a more than one year old thread. It is doubtful that your post will be of much help in this case. Also, if you do post again, increase the size of your font. I can read it -- just barely.! ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

×