Sign in to follow this  
Yearjoy

Making A Subtitle Menu Page

Question

I am new to DVDit Pro HD; I have used DSP for years and have many Authors under my belt so most days I am not a moron when it comes to menus and settings.

Here is what I am trying to do:

1. I have three buttons on a menu

English

French

German

2. When one of the buttons is selected I want all movies to play using that subtitle track.

If English all movies will use Subtitle track 1

If French all movies will use Subtitle track 2

If German all movies will use Subtitle track 3

Etc.

3. They should use that track setting when playing all movies and playlist until another subtitle button is selected.

All I want is to have the button universally turn subtitles on and set the track to use.

DSP allows it, How do I make DVDit pro HD do this?

Yearjoy

5 answers to this question

I have tried this way however If I am setting a language for all movies it doesn't give me this option. (the sub stream is grayed out)

The next option is to create a Play list for each language which is not optimal.

Also, is there away to start within a playlist? (Not on the first movie)

Example:

I want to have a button that when hit would play a play-list starting on the 4th movie in that list.

Play list:

Movie 1

Movie 2

Movie 3

Movie 4 <<|

Movie 5

Uses:

If a presentation is interrupted and you want to start where you left off in a play list.

I'm creating a DVD that contains 13 languages. I want to create a menu that allows the viewer to pick a language; say subtitle stream 4, while staying on the menu. There doesn't seem to be a way to do this.

My understanding is that DVDit Pro HD has to send the viewer to a video track to set the Subtitle track. If not the option to change stays greyed out. Is there a way to stay on the menu? I have been able to do this on every other authoring program I have used but not this one.

Does anyone have a way to do this?

Yearjoy