Jump to content
  • 0
phax

Problem Saving Edited Song Information In Music Disc Creator.

Question

Okay, I have Roxio Creator 2012 and am having trouble saving. The problem occurs when I try to save a project in Music Disc Creator. So, say I add a music file 5 minutes in length then cut it down to 3 minutes in the Quick Sound Editor. Everything works as it should but when I save and reopen the project file all the changes I've made in Quick Sound Editor are gone. I understand I have to export the edited music to create a new music file but shouldnt this information still be saved in the project file so I can continue to edit my projects at later times? I thought the DMSA project file was suppose to contain this info in addition to the paths to the original music files.

 

TIA

John

Edited by phax

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

No - you have to save BOTH. The dmsa file does as you said point to the file - but it also needs a file to point TO ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Honestly, I dont understand why the software cant save these changes. It would be like if I created a program to write computer software but I couldn't save the raw data and could only compile what I've worked on so far. There must be a way to save that raw data before it's exported in a music file. If there isn't Roxio needs to add such a feature otherwise my $70 software is about to become $70 worth of trash.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Honestly, I dont understand why the software cant save these changes. It would be like if I created a program to write computer software but I couldn't save the raw data and could only compile what I've worked on so far. There must be a way to save that raw data before it's exported in a music file. If there isn't Roxio needs to add such a feature otherwise my $70 software is about to become $70 worth of trash.

 

Your choice ! :unsure:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I just ran a test and agree with you 110%!

 

When you perform an "edit" and save a Project, you expect the "edit" to be intact next time you open the Project! :o

 

post-39730-003391000 1323378419.jpg

 

post-39730-081556000 1323378421.jpg

 

post-39730-069090100 1323378425.jpg

 

post-39730-009425800 1323378428.jpg

 

post-39730-017909700 1323378430.jpg

 

I'll see that it gets reported but I am guessing it has been this way for a long, long time and no one ever drew attention to it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Thanks for describing the problem in a way I couldn't. I hope this gets resolved because the software works great beyond this bug.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

×