• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 PhotoGirl426

PhotoGirl426

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 21 December 2011 - 10:12 AM

I am a newbie to Roxio Creator 2011 Special Edition.  I received it last year and finally got it installed on my computer (Windows 7 Home Premium, 64-bit, Intel Core i5, 2.53 GHz with 6GB RAM).  I did install the Service Pack update from September 2010.

I am converting VHS and Hi-8 home movies to DVD.  I am importing the movies using the Roxio Video Capture USB with no issues (no single clip is longer than 30 minutes).  In Roxio Videowave (Edit Video - Advanced) I can combine different clips together, add color panels, text, trim and am able to save a project (projects are less than 60 minutes in length).  I was even able to output my first project to Roxio MyDVD, where I changed the menu style, titles and even added chapters.  I was able to burn it to a DVD which plays correctly in my DVD player.  I started my second project (a 50th anniversary party) in Roxio Videowave (Edit-Video-Advanced) and saved it successfully.  I was able to output it to MyDVD, change the menu style and titles.  I previewed the project with no issues and decided that I wanted to create some chapters because although it is all the same party, there are different points that I wanted to access easily through chapters.  I added chapters (which I selected my self rather than have the program do it), just like in my first project.  I previewed the production and MyDVD freezes when it tries to access the chapter menu.