Jump to content

Roxio Community

Photo

Error: Unable To Load Skin


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 rgonz4228

rgonz4228

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 December 2011 - 07:44 AM

When I click on create dvd i get this error. Error: Unable to load skin. I uninstalled and reinstalled roxio creator 2011, but still the same problem. What is the problem?

#2 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 27,474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 25 December 2011 - 07:58 AM

When I click on create dvd i get this error. Error: Unable to load skin. I uninstalled and reinstalled roxio creator 2011, but still the same problem. What is the problem?


I hope this will answer and fix your error message. Link.

Happy Holidays ! Posted Image

PC
Desktop -CPU Solutions (Wisconsin): Windows 8.1 64 bit, I7 -4790k, 16G memory, MSI GeForce N-760 Video Card, 500G SSD, Creator NXT 2Pro

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4. I-7 third generation @2.4, 8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Laptop - Windows 10

Dell 13 inch convertible.


#3 rgonz4228

rgonz4228

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 December 2011 - 07:59 AM

http://www.microsoft...&displaylang=en


I found the solution to my problem. Thanks to all.

#4 rgonz4228

rgonz4228

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 December 2011 - 08:03 AM

I hope this will answer and fix your error message. Link.

Happy Holidays ! Posted Image

Thank You. You've been a great help. Merry Christmas and God Bless You and your fanily

#5 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,587 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 25 December 2011 - 08:03 AM

http://www.microsoft...&displaylang=en


I found the solution to my problem. Thanks to all.



That link does not work for me.

#6 DogFish60

DogFish60

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 July 2012 - 07:01 AM

Is there an updated link to the resolution? The above mentioned links do not work anymore

#7 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 27,474 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 06 July 2012 - 07:39 AM

Is there an updated link to the resolution? The above mentioned links do not work anymore


Most people found that uploading/updating MSXML4 service worked . Do that here. Also updating DirectX. See next sentence.

There were several things to do; essentially you need to update your computer..(Like DirectX) Use this guide.

Corel is integrating the Roxio Kb articles with the Corel articles (not very successfully) so some of the links are broken.

Edited by sknis, 06 July 2012 - 07:41 AM.

PC
Desktop -CPU Solutions (Wisconsin): Windows 8.1 64 bit, I7 -4790k, 16G memory, MSI GeForce N-760 Video Card, 500G SSD, Creator NXT 2Pro

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4. I-7 third generation @2.4, 8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Laptop - Windows 10

Dell 13 inch convertible.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users