4 replies to this topic

#1 rodk

rodk

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 January 2012 - 06:35 PM

Hi, first time here.
I got roxio 2012 as I am an avid photographer and interested in 3d. I tried reading other forums, but haven't found anybody else having my issues. Maybe I'm just slow, but I hope someone can get me on the right track. I start by creating the photos with my slr(side by side), then create the 3d image in 3d photo creator. I can save them as .mpo can play directly on my Panasonic 3d plasma TV with no problem. The problems start when i want to use the slideshow creator in videowave.

After loading the photos and transition theme, I save the project and attempt to send to my dvd and create an AVCHD with fit todisk as an option. Two different errors occur: unable to render and invalid function call.

Is my computer hooped? Or, do I need a special video card/pc to render 3d images with this software?

This may be vague and I apologize but I'm not sure what questions to ask or where to go with this. Any help or further questions greatly appreciated.

thanks,

Rod k

#2 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 35,092 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 04:20 AM

Try a KISS Project...

Open VideoWave and add TWO pictures.

Put a transition between them, Save and Create DVD.

Use a DVD RW or output to file from MyDVD ~ just trying to get it to succeed here ;)

If it works, try it with a project about 1/2 the size of your first, then one the same size. Don't waste time making it pretty, just slap things together for this testing :lol:
Posted Image

#3 sknis

sknis

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,699 posts

Posted 02 January 2012 - 06:32 AM

First, please post your computer specs.  3D takes a lot of CPU power and a GOOD video card.   I'm not sure I would even attempt it with a underpowered laptop.   I have tried it but the rendering is excrusiatingly slow.