Jump to content

Roxio Community

3D Appears As Side By Side And Audio Missing


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
19 replies to this topic

#1 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 12:07 PM

Hi! i have a problem with 3D. I started a support ticket but I thought posting here would be better. Here's my problem: I have a Normal 3D (4:3) production is Videowave. I also have a Fuji 3D video. When I import the video into the production and choose the correct format, the preview shows the production in Red/Blue, but also treats the video as a Side by Side. It almost looks as if I choose side by side as the format, but I know that is not the case, as it is a Fuji 3D video and not choosing that format would make the video look jumpy.

Also the audio is missing. If i recall correctly, the video is an MJPEG AVI, with IMA ADPCM 16000hz 64kbps audio. It should appear correctly. In 2D mode, the video shows exactly as I think it would, jumpy with the full screen. So why would 3D cause Videowave to think that this video is a combination of Fuji 3d video and a Side by Side?

As well, Stereomovie Maker opens the file correctly, so I used it to make a Red/Blue Anaglyph movie. But Videowave still adds a Side by Side overlay on top of the Red/Blue effect. Please help?

#20 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 03:35 PM

*
Best Answer

Ok, so I finally managed to solve my problem which had absolutely nothing to do with 3d in fact, the format (MJPEG AVI with IMA ADPCM audio Actually, I made a mistake. This video was using the Intel I420 YUV format) was not supported or working correctly. After converting to H.264/AVC MP4 with AAC LC audio (which I find is the best format for Videowave) it worked correctly.

So that you aren't confused sknis, I took a video with my Nintendo 3ds and wanted to use it in Videowave for editing. It was a Fuji 3d file. When I opened it in Videowave, it failed because it was in a format that didn't work. The image shown in Videowave was not correct. But I have solved the problem by converting the file.

I have to say thanks to sknis for his tip. What I did was used a 3d video in a different format and found that it worked. I tried converting my video to the same format and now it works, however I have to note that for any Googler reading this, you cannot convert the Fuji 3d video because it will change to 2d. So basically:
1. Break down the Fuji 3d file into two parts using Stereomovie maker
2. Open the Left-Right movies in Stereomovie maker and save as a Colour Anaglyph
3. Convert from that format to an MP4 H.264/AVC with AAC LC audio using SUPER ©
4. Open the result in Videowave

This gave me a regular 3d video that I could open in Videowave and view with Red/Blue 3d glasses.

Edited by tomy, 19 January 2012 - 07:19 PM.


#2 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 18 January 2012 - 01:18 PM

View Posttomy, on 18 January 2012 - 12:07 PM, said:

Hi! i have a problem with 3D. I started a support ticket but I thought posting here would be better. Here's my problem: I have a Normal 3D (4:3) production is Videowave. I also have a Fuji 3D video. When I import the video into the production and choose the correct format, the preview shows the production in Red/Blue, but also treats the video as a Side by Side. It almost looks as if I choose side by side as the format, but I know that is not the case, as it is a Fuji 3D video and not choosing that format would make the video look jumpy.

Also the audio is missing. If i recall correctly, the video is an MJPEG AVI, with IMA ADPCM 16000hz 64kbps audio. It should appear correctly. In 2D mode, the video shows exactly as I think it would, jumpy with the full screen. So why would 3D cause Videowave to think that this video is a combination of Fuji 3d video and a Side by Side?

As well, Stereomovie Maker opens the file correctly, so I used it to make a Red/Blue Anaglyph movie. But Videowave still adds a Side by Side overlay on top of the Red/Blue effect. Please help?

First did you select 3D when you opened yor new project?  

In Video Wave, you have 4 options for display - anaglyyph (red/blue) or 3D left or right or active shutter. .  It really does not display the 3D until you finish the project.

I hesitate to ask but do you have a 3D display moniotor or a 3D TV?  That is the proof of the pudding.  I don't know about that audio though.   What audio device (chip or card) do you have on your computer ?
PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.

#3 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 03:01 PM

I have chosen Normal 3D (4:3) and have chosen Anaglyph Red/Cyan for display. I am using 3D glasses. I have seen the 3D effect with other programs so I know it works on my screen, but Roxio Videowave has this error.

Also, thanks for the quick reply!

Edited by tomy, 18 January 2012 - 03:02 PM.


#4 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 03:12 PM

Ok well I made a mistake, actually this is an issue with Roxio Creator 2011. Sorry about that.

#5 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 18 January 2012 - 03:37 PM

View Posttomy, on 18 January 2012 - 03:12 PM, said:

Ok well I made a mistake, actually this is an issue with Roxio Creator 2011. Sorry about that.


No problem .
PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.

#6 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 03:59 PM

I figure the best thing would be a photo to explain what I mean, so here's a screenshot.

http://kiwi6.com/file/hcfomqf3vy

Attached File  videowave3derror1.jpg   32.85K   0 downloads

As you can see, although it appears to be Red/Blue, there is also a Side by Side overlay.

Here's another shot of a video that was originally Red/Blue:

http://kiwi6.com/file/3hd66u649o

Attached File  videowave3derror2.jpg   13.12K   0 downloads


That's the left eye of an Anaglyph Red/Blue video. Here is the right one:

http://kiwi6.com/file/vu3f26l77g

Attached File  videowave3derror3.jpg   12.8K   0 downloads


So yeah, now you can see the error for yourself, the video is cut in half and still has the effects.

Edit:(I added the pics - hope I got them in the right order ;) )

Edited by Jim_Hardin, 19 January 2012 - 03:03 AM.


#7 myguggi

myguggi

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,576 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 January 2012 - 04:04 PM

View Posttomy, on 18 January 2012 - 03:59 PM, said:

I figure the best thing would be a photo to explain what I mean, so here's a screenshot.
http://kiwi6.com/file/hcfomqf3vy
As you can see, although it appears to be Red/Blue, there is also a Side by Side overlay.
Here's another shot of a video that was originally Red/Blue:
http://kiwi6.com/file/3hd66u649o
That's the left eye of an Anaglyph Red/Blue video. Here is the right one:
http://kiwi6.com/file/vu3f26l77g
So yeah, now you can see the error for yourself, the video is cut in half and still has the effects.

Why don't you attach you images to your post directly instead of making users go through downloads?

Walt

Dell Dimension 4500S;Windows XP Home Edition  SP3; IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 2.00GHz, 784MB RAM
(NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 MB memory disabled because of failure)
IntelŪ 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller; DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
SoundMAX Digital Audio
SamsunG CDR/DVD-ROm SM 332B
HLDS GSA-5120D External LG Super-Multi ReWriter
WDC WD400BB-75DEA0, 40 GB HD; Prolific PL3507 Combo External Hard Drive, 80 GB; Maxtor 6 L200R0 USB Hard Drive, 250GB

HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook; Intel Duo CPU 64 bit, T6400 @ 2.0Ghz; 4.0 GB RAM; Vista Home Premium 64bit
Toshiba MK3252GSX ATA 286GB hard drive; HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-T50L ATA burner
Intel 4Series Express Chipset


#8 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 18 January 2012 - 06:37 PM

It said I wasn't allowed to post photos?

#9 myguggi

myguggi

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,576 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 January 2012 - 08:32 PM

View Posttomy, on 18 January 2012 - 06:37 PM, said:

It said I wasn't allowed to post photos?

If you are registered then you can attach photos files

To attach a picture:

Click on "Click to attach files"
Navigate to folder containing file you want to add and select picture file.
A small picture icon will appear on left and to the right will be the option "add to post or cancel"
select "add to post"
The picture (or a link) to it will now appear in your post.

Walt

Dell Dimension 4500S;Windows XP Home Edition  SP3; IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 2.00GHz, 784MB RAM
(NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 MB memory disabled because of failure)
IntelŪ 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller; DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
SoundMAX Digital Audio
SamsunG CDR/DVD-ROm SM 332B
HLDS GSA-5120D External LG Super-Multi ReWriter
WDC WD400BB-75DEA0, 40 GB HD; Prolific PL3507 Combo External Hard Drive, 80 GB; Maxtor 6 L200R0 USB Hard Drive, 250GB

HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook; Intel Duo CPU 64 bit, T6400 @ 2.0Ghz; 4.0 GB RAM; Vista Home Premium 64bit
Toshiba MK3252GSX ATA 286GB hard drive; HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-T50L ATA burner
Intel 4Series Express Chipset


#10 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 33,579 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 January 2012 - 03:05 AM

I added the pics to your post but with or without glasses I have no idea what you have there :lol:
Posted Image

#11 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 08:14 AM

Thanks for correcting me Jim_Hardin. but maybe I should make myself more clear. I have a 3d video. Here is a pic of how it should appear:
Attached File  videowave3derror4.bmp   1.17MB   5 downloads
If you wear 3d glasses, you see a door on the left and a rocket on the right. Now here is how it appears in Videowave:
Attached File  videowave3derror5.bmp   1.17MB   5 downloads
The door and rocket appears together. That is because Videowave is adding a side by side kind of overlay on top of the Anaglyph effect. Help?

Edited by tomy, 19 January 2012 - 12:06 PM.


#12 myguggi

myguggi

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,576 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 January 2012 - 08:57 AM

View Posttomy, on 19 January 2012 - 08:14 AM, said:

Thanks for correcting me Jim_Hardin. but maybe I should make myself more clear. I have a 3d video. Here is a pic of how it should appear:
Attachment videowave3derror4.bmp
If you wear 3d glasses, you see a door on the left and a rocket on the right. Now here is how it appears in Videowave:
Attachment videowave3derror5.bmp
The door and rocket appears together. That is because Videowave is adding a side by side kind of overlay on top of the Anaglyph effect. Help?

How to attach images to your post

Walt

Dell Dimension 4500S;Windows XP Home Edition  SP3; IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 2.00GHz, 784MB RAM
(NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 MB memory disabled because of failure)
IntelŪ 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller; DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
SoundMAX Digital Audio
SamsunG CDR/DVD-ROm SM 332B
HLDS GSA-5120D External LG Super-Multi ReWriter
WDC WD400BB-75DEA0, 40 GB HD; Prolific PL3507 Combo External Hard Drive, 80 GB; Maxtor 6 L200R0 USB Hard Drive, 250GB

HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook; Intel Duo CPU 64 bit, T6400 @ 2.0Ghz; 4.0 GB RAM; Vista Home Premium 64bit
Toshiba MK3252GSX ATA 286GB hard drive; HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-T50L ATA burner
Intel 4Series Express Chipset


#13 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 10:06 AM

That's exactly what I did. Maybe is it the bmp format?
I'm sorry for the edit, double post, image link, but can you please help me with my problem? This is for school so there is a due date on it.

#14 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 19 January 2012 - 11:54 AM

I had issues if I select Real#d also.  When I slected l/r I had no issues.  Look at this post also.start around page 3.
PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.

#15 myguggi

myguggi

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,576 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 19 January 2012 - 11:58 AM

View Posttomy, on 19 January 2012 - 10:06 AM, said:

That's exactly what I did. Maybe is it the bmp format?
I'm sorry for the edit, double post, image link, but can you please help me with my problem? This is for school so there is a due date on it.
Yes, use jpg formats.

Edited by myguggi, 19 January 2012 - 11:58 AM.


Walt

Dell Dimension 4500S;Windows XP Home Edition  SP3; IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 2.00GHz, 784MB RAM
(NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 MB memory disabled because of failure)
IntelŪ 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller; DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
SoundMAX Digital Audio
SamsunG CDR/DVD-ROm SM 332B
HLDS GSA-5120D External LG Super-Multi ReWriter
WDC WD400BB-75DEA0, 40 GB HD; Prolific PL3507 Combo External Hard Drive, 80 GB; Maxtor 6 L200R0 USB Hard Drive, 250GB

HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook; Intel Duo CPU 64 bit, T6400 @ 2.0Ghz; 4.0 GB RAM; Vista Home Premium 64bit
Toshiba MK3252GSX ATA 286GB hard drive; HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-T50L ATA burner
Intel 4Series Express Chipset


#16 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 12:12 PM

Ok, let me try that post again. I have a 3d video. I want to put it into Videowave. Here is a pic of how it should appear (wear 3d glasses to see what I mean):
Attached File  videowave3derror5.jpg   21.55K   0 downloads
As you can see, there is a door on the left and a rocket on the right.
But instead, Videowave makes it appear like this:
Attached File  videowave3derror4.jpg   25.05K   0 downloads
You can see there is still hints of the door and the rocket, but they are on top of each other as if it were a Side by Side.
It is almost as if Videowave is adding a Side by Side overlay on top of the Red/Cyan Anaglyph effect. can someone please give me a solution for this problem? I tried repairing Roxio Creator with no luck.

Edited by tomy, 19 January 2012 - 12:14 PM.


#17 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 19 January 2012 - 12:34 PM

I have had no luck using CinePlayer to play actual 3D videos except for the analyglyph ones.

Do you have another computer based player that will do so?   I'm sending a message look to the upper right for Messanger.   Also go to this site and run the test to see if your computer can work with 3D files  . Download and run the advisor[

I'm  sorry but there is no way anyone could view the images you posted as 3D images.    Take the orignal imnage and open "Create 3D Photo".  Now export it as side by side jps files and upload that.  If it doesn't want to upload, change the extension to jpg and upload that.   We can then change the extension back. Sorry that doesn't work

Are you sure that you fully understand about 3D and the need for the right equipment.  You said it was a class project; what class is it?

Go here and sign up.
Ask your question there or look at the questions already  asked and answered.

Edited by sknis, 19 January 2012 - 01:00 PM.

PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.

#18 tomy

tomy

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts

Posted 19 January 2012 - 02:00 PM

I followed the instructions for Cyberlink. As a matter of fact I KNOW that this computer plays 3d Anaglyph movies but it says "FAIL" because a software player wasn't found and my 3d display was L226WA. However, how would I get the first 3d photo above if my computer didn't do 3D? My file is not a Blu-ray, it's simply a Fuji 3d MJPEG 3D-AVI with IMA ADPCM for audio. I'm confused?

For my video, I am using a Nintendo 3ds which takes 3d video. It should work. This program: http://stereo.jpn.org/eng/stvmkr/ renders it properly.

This is not a problem with my camera. It takes great 3d photos and videos.

To prove my point, I will upload the file for you to see. It's perfectly fine. http://kiwi6.com/file/6npl06gbxs

Edited by tomy, 19 January 2012 - 02:02 PM.


#19 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,203 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 19 January 2012 - 02:43 PM

View Posttomy, on 19 January 2012 - 02:00 PM, said:

I followed the instructions for Cyberlink. As a matter of fact I KNOW that this computer plays 3d Anaglyph movies but it says "FAIL" because a software player wasn't found and my 3d display was L226WA. However, how would I get the first 3d photo above if my computer didn't do 3D? My file is not a Blu-ray, it's simply a Fuji 3d MJPEG 3D-AVI with IMA ADPCM for audio. I'm confused?

For my video, I am using a Nintendo 3ds which takes 3d video. It should work. This program: http://stereo.jpn.org/eng/stvmkr/ renders it properly.

This is not a problem with my camera. It takes great 3d photos and videos.

To prove my point, I will upload the file for you to see. It's perfectly fine. http://kiwi6.com/file/6npl06gbxs


Perhaps I  lost my way in this thread.  Once more please, what are you trying to do, play?

I downloaded that file and I have no 3D player that will touch it.

Do this, open Edit Video -Advanced select 3D and add a 3Dvideo.  Not the one you uploaded.   Go to output then export.  Export that files first as a anaglyph file.  Then export it as a L/R  WMV file (720). Watch it with CinePlayer (part of Creator 2011) with the red/blu glasses.  Do you get the 3D effect?  Ar ethere any problems.

Try doing the same with the L/R wmv file and whatever glasses you have to view the 3D video.

I just did this and had no issues with either except for a slight video stutter on the left of my display.  I did not try to fix that.

Other than that, I am out of ideas.  The "Advisor" says you can run 3D on your computer.  Do you have a 3D TV?  Your monitor is NOT 3D capable.   Analyglyph is different.  You can vie analyglyph on just about anything.

Sorry I can be more helpful.

By the way.  If you have a way of working with those 3D files, whay are you bothering with this?

Edited by sknis, 19 January 2012 - 02:43 PM.

PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users