• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 knickknack42

knickknack42

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 08 March 2012 - 07:29 PM

I have been using Creator 10 for many years and have successfully burned many CD's and DVD's.
Now I am burning the same type of files for another set of backups but have encountered a problem burning some DVD's.
After I drag in folders (very small and under 4.7G)I will then go to FILE/PROJECT SETTINGS which shows the type of burn (joliet or UDF) and "validate source file before recording" setting.  If I then hit ok (and not change anything), I will then get a validating files error and it will give me an entire list of files it cannot find.  If I say delete the missing files, it may remove a few or many out of my folders.  Now, the files are there as they have not been changed or moved.  Remember I just made the Creator project.  I could also hit F5 refresh and the same thing happens.  Always the same files it cannot find.  This also happens in multiple folders.  Other times, if it does not give me a validation error, I save the project and reload it.  It will then give me the "cant find the files" validation error.  

It does not matter if I have it set to Joliet or UDF102 (bridge or no bridge).  Seemed to work if I did not validate (check box for "validate source files before recording" not clicked).  But this is only masking the problem.  

Any ideas?  Again, the files I know have not changed since the project was made.  Seems like a false error but maybe there is some odd setting or obscure problem going on.

setup:  XP service pack 3, lots of GB of empty disk space, 2G ram,

#2 myguggi

myguggi

Digital Guru

• Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,737 posts

Posted 08 March 2012 - 08:17 PM

View Postknickknack42, on 08 March 2012 - 07:29 PM, said:

I have been using Creator 10 for many years and have successfully burned many CD's and DVD's.