Jump to content

Roxio Community

Installing Vhs To Dvd 3


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 JRW01

JRW01

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 March 2012 - 10:51 AM

I purchased the new Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 last week as a DOWNLOAD.
I have tried several times to install the software on a SONY VAIO Laptop, operating on WINDOWS 7.
Each time the installation will go about halfway, then an error message will show "WIZARD WAS INTERRUPTED".
I have re-downloaded several times. I have turned off the Firewall. I have all the Window updates. I keep getting the same error.

#2 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34,232 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 12 March 2012 - 11:27 AM

Well... we will need more than that ;)

We will need to see the Log Files!

Click the Start Button and type in %appdata% then hit the Enter key.

That will open Explorer to the Roaming Folder.

Go to the Roxio Log Files. Then to Easy VHS to DVD 3 and the Newest, Rovi_Setup_Log.

Attached File  Log Files.jpg   189.03K   0 downloads


Post that here as an attachment.
Posted Image

#3 dirtfarmer53

dirtfarmer53

    Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:alberta canada

Posted 27 April 2012 - 06:22 PM

View PostJRW01, on 12 March 2012 - 10:51 AM, said:

I purchased the new Roxio Easy VHS to DVD 3 last week as a DOWNLOAD.
I have tried several times to install the software on a SONY VAIO Laptop, operating on WINDOWS 7.
Each time the installation will go about halfway, then an error message will show "WIZARD WAS INTERRUPTED".
I have re-downloaded several times. I have turned off the Firewall. I have all the Window updates. I keep getting the same error.



did you  get the  software to work- is so what did you do- like to know  same problem

Edited by dirtfarmer53, 27 April 2012 - 06:22 PM.


#4 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 28 April 2012 - 04:54 AM

View Postdirtfarmer53, on 27 April 2012 - 06:22 PM, said:

did you  get the  software to work- is so what did you do- like to know  same problem

I guess that means that you didn't.  

As above, post your log file(s). ZIP them.
PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, 250G SSD,  EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012, Creator NXT2 Pro. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus and others.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I-7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.

#5 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34,232 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 April 2012 - 05:22 AM

dirtfarmer already has his own Topic running, HERE.

I guess he didn't read the dates here, 1 1/2 months old, before asking a question of someone who made one post and hasn't come back :huh:
Posted Image

#6 Harold4187

Harold4187

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 June 2012 - 03:46 PM

OK here is my fix.
If you have any other Roxio installed besides Vhs to dvd 3  i suggest you uninstall all first.
I went to my computer and did a search for roxio.
i deleted every thing that said roxio.
I then went into regedit and did the same search roxio, i then deleted every registry entry that said roxio.
It installed with no problem.

i messed with this for days.

before i found the fix.


Windows 7 ultimate 64 was the operating system on a quad core I7 2.4 ghz
A sager note book.

#7 myguggi

myguggi

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,734 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 13 June 2012 - 04:47 PM

View PostHarold4187, on 13 June 2012 - 03:46 PM, said:

OK here is my fix.
If you have any other Roxio installed besides Vhs to dvd 3  i suggest you uninstall all first.
I went to my computer and did a search for roxio.
i deleted every thing that said roxio.
I then went into regedit and did the same search roxio, i then deleted every registry entry that said roxio.
It installed with no problem.

i messed with this for days.

before i found the fix.


Windows 7 ultimate 64 was the operating system on a quad core I7 2.4 ghz
A sager note book.

What you describe is not a "general" fix but is actually dangerous.

Walt

Dell Dimension 4500S;Windows XP Home Edition  SP3; IntelŪ PentiumŪ 4 CPU 2.00GHz, 784MB RAM
(NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 MB memory disabled because of failure)
IntelŪ 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller; DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
SoundMAX Digital Audio
SamsunG CDR/DVD-ROm SM 332B
HLDS GSA-5120D External LG Super-Multi ReWriter
WDC WD400BB-75DEA0, 40 GB HD; Prolific PL3507 Combo External Hard Drive, 80 GB; Maxtor 6 L200R0 USB Hard Drive, 250GB

HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook; Intel Duo CPU 64 bit, T6400 @ 2.0Ghz; 4.0 GB RAM; Vista Home Premium 64bit
Toshiba MK3252GSX ATA 286GB hard drive; HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-T50L ATA burner
Intel 4Series Express Chipset


#8 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34,232 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 14 June 2012 - 03:06 AM

View PostHarold4187, on 13 June 2012 - 03:46 PM, said:

OK here is my fix.
If you have any other Roxio installed besides Vhs to dvd 3  i suggest you uninstall all first.
I went to my computer and did a search for roxio.
i deleted every thing that said roxio.
I then went into regedit and did the same search roxio, i then deleted every registry entry that said roxio.
It installed with no problem.

i messed with this for days.

before i found the fix.


Windows 7 ultimate 64 was the operating system on a quad core I7 2.4 ghz
A sager note book.

View Postmyguggi, on 13 June 2012 - 04:47 PM, said:

What you describe is not a "general" fix but is actually dangerous.

:lol: :D :lol:  Walt is right!

I installed EVD3 on one PC that had 4 versions of Roxio Software install and it never missed a beat!

Deleting things in your Registry often puts you on the fast track for a new format :huh:
Posted Image

#9 wm.dwyer

wm.dwyer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 09:47 AM

I have the same problem. I don't see any way to upload the logs so I am going to paste some in.
THe direct X went fine

The USB looks like the problem but I can't past it all in. What next?

Thanks,

#10 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34,232 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 28 August 2012 - 10:25 AM

View Postwm.dwyer, on 28 August 2012 - 09:47 AM, said:

I have the same problem. I don't see any way to upload the logs so I am going to paste some in.
THe direct X went fine

The USB looks like the problem but I can't past it all in. What next?

Thanks,
Why don't you start your own Topic rather than trying to steal someone else's???

It always works better that way as 3 different people have posted differing issues and you are claiming yours is the same :lol:
Posted Image

#11 wm.dwyer

wm.dwyer

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 01:53 PM

View PostJim_Hardin, on 28 August 2012 - 10:25 AM, said:

Why don't you start your own Topic rather than trying to steal someone else's???

It always works better that way as 3 different people have posted differing issues and you are claiming yours is the same :lol:

I went Googling for my problem and found this thread. I have never tried the forum before and don't know my way around. Using the word steal is rather strong.
And my symptoms are exactly as described in the first post.

#12 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34,232 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 29 August 2012 - 03:35 AM

I feel rather strongly about it...

Since you are unwilling to describe your issue in any detail, I do not think I can be of any assistance. Perhaps another user may be able to assist you.
Posted Image

#13 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,421 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 29 August 2012 - 03:41 AM

Ditto !

Wants help but is unwilling to help himself by providing information !  :unsure:
PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, 250G SSD,  EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012, Creator NXT2 Pro. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus and others.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I-7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users