Jump to content

Roxio Community

Esay Vhf To Dvd 3 Plus


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 patrickfam2002

patrickfam2002

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 March 2012 - 07:42 AM

Attached File  DxDiag1.txt   45.37K   1 downloadsinstalled program, when I click the icon its says roxio vhf to dvd has stopped working
ive contacted roxio and did all the things they suggested (uninstall fresh reinstall, and the same thing.
I had it loaded on my laptop running windows xp ran fine except after about 10 minutes of copying I got a blue screen with a parity error(not enough ram) so installed on ig computer running windws 7 with all current updates.
ive attached a copy of dxdiag as pr instructions from roxio, please help as getting frustrated with this program

#2 Jim_Hardin

Jim_Hardin

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34,971 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 March 2012 - 08:11 AM

a couple of days ago you seemed to indicate it was working... HERE

list your PC & Laptop spec, like I have in my signature block. Please include your HDD Free Space as well ;)
Posted Image

#3 patrickfam2002

patrickfam2002

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 March 2012 - 11:08 AM

Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.111118-2330)
           Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: INTEL_
       System Model: DP35DP__
               BIOS: Default System BIOS
          Processor: Intel® Core™2 Quad CPU    Q6600  @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
             Memory: 5120MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 3582MB RAM
          Page File: 1367MB used, 5793MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
   User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
     DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode
video card: nvidia gtx 560ti

The program worked fine on my neighbors computer as it wouldn't work on my laptop with the parity issue, couldn't install on my machine (as noted above)as my cdrom was hooped and had to wait to go to town to purchase a new cdrom which I did yesterday it installed fine, but when I click on the easy vhf to dvd 3 plus icon i get a "program quit working", I uninsstalled and reinstalled twice as suggested by roxio support with the same results

Edited by patrickfam2002, 18 March 2012 - 11:16 AM.


#4 myguggi

myguggi

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,880 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 18 March 2012 - 11:44 AM

View Postpatrickfam2002, on 18 March 2012 - 11:08 AM, said:

Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.111118-2330)
       Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: INTEL_
   System Model: DP35DP__
           BIOS: Default System BIOS
          Processor: Intel® Core™2 Quad CPU    Q6600  @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.4GHz
         Memory: 5120MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 3582MB RAM
          Page File: 1367MB used, 5793MB available
        Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
   User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 32bit Unicode
video card: nvidia gtx 560ti

The program worked fine on my neighbors computer as it wouldn't work on my laptop with the parity issue, couldn't install on my machine (as noted above)as my cdrom was hooped and had to wait to go to town to purchase a new cdrom which I did yesterday it installed fine, but when I click on the easy vhf to dvd 3 plus icon i get a "program quit working", I uninsstalled and reinstalled twice as suggested by roxio support with the same results

Did you really buy a CdROM? It of course cannot be used to burn a DVD. It also has nothing to do with your parity error.
Why did you start another thread with the same problem? Stick with the other thread and answer the questions.

Walt

Dell Dimension 4500S;Windows XP Home Edition  SP3; Intel® Pentium® 4 CPU 2.00GHz, 784MB RAM
(NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200, 128 MB memory disabled because of failure)
Intel® 82845G/GL/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller; DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
SoundMAX Digital Audio
SamsunG CDR/DVD-ROm SM 332B
HLDS GSA-5120D External LG Super-Multi ReWriter
WDC WD400BB-75DEA0, 40 GB HD; Prolific PL3507 Combo External Hard Drive, 80 GB; Maxtor 6 L200R0 USB Hard Drive, 250GB

HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook; Intel Duo CPU 64 bit, T6400 @ 2.0Ghz; 4.0 GB RAM; Vista Home Premium 64bit
Toshiba MK3252GSX ATA 286GB hard drive; HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GSA-T50L ATA burner
Intel 4Series Express Chipset


#5 patrickfam2002

patrickfam2002

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 March 2012 - 11:56 AM

View Postmyguggi, on 18 March 2012 - 11:44 AM, said:

Did you really buy a CdROM? It of course cannot be used to burn a DVD. It also has nothing to do with your parity error.
Why did you start another thread with the same problem? Stick with the other thread and answer the questions.


it would not  work on my laptop as it has very little ram and this issue has nothing to do with the other post, I bought a new cdrom for my home computer as the cdrom quit working , so in order to install on the computer I needed a working cdrom in order to install on the computer which it is now installed on but will not start, different problem, different computer

#6 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 18 March 2012 - 12:01 PM

View Postpatrickfam2002, on 18 March 2012 - 11:56 AM, said:

it would not  work on my laptop as it has very little ram and this issue has nothing to do with the other post, I bought a new cdrom for my home computer as the cdrom quit working , so in order to install on the computer I needed a working cdrom in order to install on the computer which it is now installed on but will not start, different problem, different computer


You didn't really buy a CD-ROM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

#7 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,639 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 18 March 2012 - 02:07 PM

View Postogdens, on 18 March 2012 - 12:01 PM, said:

You didn't really buy a CD-ROM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

I think that the OP had his optical drive go bad and he replaced it.  I'm not sure if he bought a cd reader, a CDreader with DVD read capabilities or other.

I'm interested in all the hard drives you have on the computer.  Are they separate drives or are they partitions?  In either case, there are soem problems with some with very little free space.  

Are you trying to install the program on your "C" (system drive)?   Have you done any maintenance on it like defrag?  If the hard drive is badly fragmented, the program will have problems running because it has to search all over for the individual fragments of the of program.

Edited by sknis, 18 March 2012 - 02:14 PM.

PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, 250G SSD,  EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012, Creator NXT2 Pro. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus and others.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I-7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.

#8 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,214 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 18 March 2012 - 03:08 PM

View Postsknis, on 18 March 2012 - 02:07 PM, said:

I think that the OP had his optical drive go bad and he replaced it.  I'm not sure if he bought a cd reader, a CDreader with DVD read capabilities or other.

I'm interested in all the hard drives you have on the computer.  Are they separate drives or are they partitions?  In either case, there are soem problems with some with very little free space.  

Are you trying to install the program on your "C" (system drive)?   Have you done any maintenance on it like defrag?  If the hard drive is badly fragmented, the program will have problems running because it has to search all over for the individual fragments of the of program.

I am fully aware of his optical drive problem. He had already been asked in post #4  "Did you really buy a CdROM? It of course cannot be used to burn a DVD"

I also asked the same question as the user had asked in post #4, and received a personal derogatory remark from Patrickfam2002 .

My intent was to maybe get a response from him on what he had purchased, as he had responded, but did not answer that specific question.

It would appear that his comment to me has been deleted (I hope he is banned). Its in the "bin"

So bottom line, I could care less what he installed, and am out of here.

Edited by ogdens, 18 March 2012 - 03:30 PM.


#9 patrickfam2002

patrickfam2002

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 18 March 2012 - 04:44 PM

View Postsknis, on 18 March 2012 - 02:07 PM, said:

I think that the OP had his optical drive go bad and he replaced it.  I'm not sure if he bought a cd reader, a CDreader with DVD read capabilities or other.

I'm interested in all the hard drives you have on the computer.  Are they separate drives or are they partitions?  In either case, there are soem problems with some with very little free space.  

Are you trying to install the program on your "C" (system drive)?   Have you done any maintenance on it like defrag?  If the hard drive is badly fragmented, the program will have problems running because it has to search all over for the individual fragments of the of program.
I have 2 500gb drives on the above computer, I have it set to defrag every friday so that shouldn't be an issue, one of the drives is partitioned and one is not. the program seemed to install with no problem, but like i said earlyier it says stopped working when the icon is clicked, the box says windows 7 32bit compatable and this computer meets and exceededs all other requirements, at a loss.
I purchased a new dvdrw as the old one quit working and was showing it had some issue ,so I replaced with a new one, it loaded and ran on my old pentium laptop but would only copy for maybe 10 minutes and then I would get a blue screen with a parity error , I did however installed on my neighbors computer to test and it work fine, his computer is roughly as old as this one but of corse I don't want to ask to spend 50 hours or so copying all my old videos..any suggestions would be helpfull and apreciated as I am not new to computers but far from being a computer tecky...thanks for any effort to help resolve this issue

#10 sknis

sknis

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,639 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Hou,Tx

Posted 19 March 2012 - 04:30 AM

View Postpatrickfam2002, on 18 March 2012 - 04:44 PM, said:

I have 2 500gb drives on the above computer, I have it set to defrag every friday so that shouldn't be an issue, one of the drives is partitioned and one is not. the program seemed to install with no problem, but like i said earlyier it says stopped working when the icon is clicked, the box says windows 7 32bit compatable and this computer meets and exceededs all other requirements, at a loss.
I purchased a new dvdrw as the old one quit working and was showing it had some issue ,so I replaced with a new one, it loaded and ran on my old pentium laptop but would only copy for maybe 10 minutes and then I would get a blue screen with a parity error , I did however installed on my neighbors computer to test and it work fine, his computer is roughly as old as this one but of corse I don't want to ask to spend 50 hours or so copying all my old videos..any suggestions would be helpfull and apreciated as I am not new to computers but far from being a computer tecky...thanks for any effort to help resolve this issue

You are probably going to flame me nut I am really trying to help.

You did not answer if you were installing the program to your system drive which you have defragmented recently.  

There are too many "its" in the above post; I can't follow it and I doubt if anyone else can.  If I read it, I can tell what is referring to what and what box you are refering to and more.

Age of a computer is not necessarily a qualification.  Anytime we get a post that "it meets alls the specifications," we find that it does not.   If you don't know what to post, use the free "Speccy" program to ge the information on your computer.

Did you ever get the memory error straightened out?
PC  Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit  
Velocity Micro ProMagix ©HD 60; evga x58 motherboard, Intel i7 @2.93, 12G RAM, 250G SSD,  EVGA Nvidia 560TI superclocked video card, SoundBlaster X-Fi Xtreme audio card, Buffalo external blu-ray burner; Creator 2012, Creator NXT2 Pro. PhotoShow 6, VHS to DVD 3Plus and others.

Laptop - Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
Alienware M17XR4.  I-7 third generation @2.4,  8G RAM, 500G SSD, GTX660M, SoundBlaster 3Di,

Apple =OSX 10.5
MacBook Pro; 15.4-inch widescreen display, 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB memory, 200GB hard drive, 8x SuperDrive (DVD±R DL/DVD±RW/CD-RW), NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT with 256MB of GDDR3 memory.  ILife 08, Toast 10, Final Cut Express 4 and Photoshop 4.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users