Jump to content
  • 0
SuzRox

Aproxy Files

Question

When is it okay to delete aproxy files? If I delete them will it disable a project?

 

win 7 64-bit

creator 2011

Edited by SuzRox

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

When is it okay to delete aproxy files? If I delete them will it disable a project?

 

win 7 64-bit

creator 2011

 

aproxy? Are you sure?

 

For Video wave and for MyDVD, proxy files (no "a") are files designed to load the project faster. You don't delete them, you clear them. If you open a project, they will be immediately be rebuilt. They are normally cleared if you clear them in one of the two applications or if you reboot your computer.

 

Where do you see the aproxy files and why do you think they are Roxio files? I have Creator 2012 on my computer and cannot find any files with aproxy as part of the name.

 

Do you have the Media Manager cateloging the files on your comp0uter? That may be the difference. I don't have that turned on since it is a resource hog.

 

You saId you had Creator 2011; I'm moving this to that part of the forum.

Edited by sknis

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I have Roxio 2012 installed and have the same question.

 

There ARE aproxy files and they are stored in C:\Documents and Settings\XXX\Application Data\Roxio\EMC13\VideoUI\Proxy (where xxx is the user name). Note, they are in a Roxio folder. I would like to delete them or move them to free up hard-drive space. They do NOT go away after reboot.

 

What's the difference between "delete" and "clear?" If they are rebuilt when I open a project, why can't I delete them?

 

hewhoispapa

Window XP

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I have Roxio 2012 installed and have the same question.

 

There ARE aproxy files and they are stored in C:\Documents and Settings\XXX\Application Data\Roxio\EMC13\VideoUI\Proxy (where xxx is the user name). Note, they are in a Roxio folder. I would like to delete them or move them to free up hard-drive space. They do NOT go away after reboot.

 

What's the difference between "delete" and "clear?" If they are rebuilt when I open a project, why can't I delete them?

 

hewhoispapa

Window XP

 

In W-7 a different path..

 

C:\Users\stick\AppData\Roaming\Roxio\EMC13\VideoUI\Proxy

 

aproxy a audio file iproxy a image file.

 

On the safe side move them if you open a project that used them in Videowave or My DVD see if they are rebuilt, if so they should be safe to delete.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now

×