Jump to content

Roxio Community

Easy Vhs To Dvd Gives Error When Booting Up


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 VHSConverter34

VHSConverter34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 April 2012 - 02:11 PM

Hello.
So Easy VHS to DVD gives an error WHEN it boots up. It shows the Roxio logo, then the program name, gives me an error, and the infamous Roxio Easy VHS to DVD has stopped working by Windows who can't help me.
But i think you can help.
I upgraded the graphics, and everything and it still dosen't work.
HALP!
Oh its also my first time on this forum.

#2 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,074 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 06 April 2012 - 02:41 PM

View PostVHSConverter34, on 06 April 2012 - 02:11 PM, said:

Hello.
So Easy VHS to DVD gives an error WHEN it boots up. It shows the Roxio logo, then the program name, gives me an error, and the infamous Roxio Easy VHS to DVD has stopped working by Windows who can't help me.
But i think you can help.
I upgraded the graphics, and everything and it still dosen't work.
HALP!
Oh its also my first time on this forum.

Any idea what the "error" said?

#3 VHSConverter34

VHSConverter34

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 06 April 2012 - 02:54 PM

View Postogdens, on 06 April 2012 - 02:41 PM, said:

Any idea what the "error" said?

Well it said this:

An unknown error has occured. The application will shut down now.
Exception: Config System failed to initialize.

I tried reinstalling, same deal.

#4 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,074 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 06 April 2012 - 03:49 PM

View PostVHSConverter34, on 06 April 2012 - 02:54 PM, said:

Well it said this:

An unknown error has occured. The application will shut down now.
Exception: Config System failed to initialize.

I tried reinstalling, same deal.


Do the Prep Steps to the letter!

Then start to install of the Suite, only pick Repair when it is offered.

#5 DavidPT

DavidPT

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 02:35 PM

I am getting the following error when I try to load this program. It has worked up until today. I had to download updates for my computer and that may have caused errors. I have tried repairing the program using the installation disc and also removing the program and reinstalling it. I am using Wondows XP.

Roxio
An unknown error has occured. The application will shut down.
Exception:
Retrieving the COM class factory for component with CLSID {6D5A16D0-F670-4805-84F4-466EFCC912CF} failed due to the following error: 800703e6

#6 ogdens

ogdens

    Digital Guru

  • Digital Guru
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,074 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lucknow, Ontario, Canada

Posted 14 June 2012 - 03:21 PM

Try using System Restore to before you did the computer updates. If that works ok, then you will have to install the updates one at a time till you find out which one is screwing things up.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users