buzzybird

Facebook And Roxio!

Question

hello can anyone tell me why i cant seem to post my new slideshow to Facebook? ive been waiting although im new to roxio i have a free account although im going to switch to premium soon , i need to know why ive tried twice to sen my slideshow to Facebook and nothing happens, does it usually take a long time? and also why doesnt Roxio connect with YouTube and when are they going to?

16 answers to this question

I haven't had the trial program for quiet awhile so I may be wrong. What happens when you try to post the page to facebook. Do you have that option? What do you mean by a long time minutes, hours or days? I assume that you have a facebook account to begin with. How long have you had it? Did you make any account changes? Have you tried setting up a new account for fcebook just for these PhotoShows just to see if there is a problem with your particular account?

If you have the premium service, you have web space that you can personalize. It is as fast as YouTube but not as searchable.

With the premium service and the desktop version of PhotoShow V6 , you can output the PhotoShow to a video file - mpg2 or wmv. You can upload that to whatever site you want to including YouTube. I use that all the time.

Edited by sknis
  • Like 1

hello digital guru for answering my post, but i have the free service for right now, and i dont know if i can post to facebook or not , it seems that it sets me up to do this but i dont really know, because its so hard to get good customer service with these people, and also what is photoshowv6 and does it cots a lot and does it come with the premium service? and also i thought with the with the free service for 30 days i can use the premium service also but it seems that i cant...anyway any light you can shed on my questions in this letter id gladly appreciate it. thanks so much.