Sara66

2 Issues - 8004520C Error While  Encoding Movie 1 - Video Wave Stopped Working

Hello All,

I have been using Roxio products to create my productions since since 2006. And have upgraded both the software and my laptops numerous times in hopes of finally having a solution that doesn't crashes.

I am currently using Creator NXT, there are no new updates. I have a Windows 7 Operating system, which is also up to date. My current laptop config is: Dell - XPS L502X - Intel Core i7-2620M CPU @ 2.70 GHz - 6GB Ram - 64-bit Operating System.

I have two issues I have been running from for years:

(1) 8004520c Error while Encoding Movie 1

(2) Video Wave Stopped Working

The second issue is more of a nuisance and time consuming, but I really think Corel needs to fix it.

The first issue, I usually can restart program, restart computer, or completely shutdown - rest - and restart and I can get by it. But not today, nothing I try is working.

Anybody have a clue?

Sincerely - Aggravated.

not really...

For Problem 1:

What is the Source of the files you are processing?

What program are you using? (there are 40 in the Suite and I don't want to guess)

Do you pre-render them or use them directley?

What settings?

Problem 2: ~ if it works then stops, it is often an indication of a Reg Cleaner or AV program messing with thngs.

Thanks for responding...

Problem 1:

Project Settings: DVD-Video, 16:9, NTSC, Play Movie andall remaining movies in project, costrain button aspect ratio, Pre-render menus in preview, and Acoustic alert after buring. This is my default. Also, Fit to Disc and Interlaced.