• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 14 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

Question

I have been using Roxio Creator Special Edition 2010 for a couple years now and love it. Recently when I try to open it to edit photos it won't start or do anything. I can Open Roxio to the main program page but when I click Edit photo or if I right click on a photo and click open with Photosuit, NOTHING HAPPENS, please help! I am so frustrated. I tried repairing with disk, I uninstalled then reinstalled, and still nothing seems to work. There is no error message, just nothing happens at all.

post-110932-0-52725500-1362078579_thumb.jpg

16 answers to this question

Have you added any new programs/updated to a new Operating System/run any Reg edit scans, since the last time it worked?.

Hi Ogdens, No, nothing that I can think of. POSSIBLY AVS video editor but that would be the only possibility. It won't even let me open my old Photosuite files. I have made sure that everything is up to date with Photosuite 12. Not sure what else to do... other than give up on Photosuite and buy a new program like Photoshop but I REALLY LOVE Photosuite!

Edited by LauraEDK

I just tried removing it, restarting the computer, and still no luck. Sparatically it pops up "User Account Control" do you want to allow the following program to make changes to this computer? Program name: Photosuite 11 (which I thought it was 12 when you click on it). But even if I allow nothing happens still.

"User Account Control" is built into the Microsoft Operating System starting in Vista, Windows 7, and Windows 8.

Sort that issue out and post back if you need help.

post-97-0-12317000-1362092928_thumb.jpg

cdanteek - I lowered the setting and now we've gone back to absolutely nothing happening when I click on Photosuite *sigh*