• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 15 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

Lynn Lynn

Error 800700E Mydvd Encoding

Question

Got error code 800700e encoding three slideshows for a DVD. I experimented by deleting one of them, but same error code. I always use the "Save disk image" (iso) functionality, because I do not want to waste blank DVDs in case of any errors. I experimented by deleting all but a single slideshow, but got same error code. The preview for all three experiments was perfect.

What actually causes this error code? How do I get around it?

8 answers to this question

My comment on the KB article, which is meant to give the user some things to do in hopes of getting around the issue, is that it does not give the fundamental reason for the 800700e. I was a computer programmer for nearly 20 years. The programmer should have a good idea why he issued the error code, in most cases. It could be instructive for some users to know the actual reason. Swapping between rendering modes without having any idea why is not satisfying for those trained in scientific disciplines. I note that when I check Software and then Graphics Test, the program itself pops back to Hardware. Does that have significance? I am permitted to guess that the programmer has learned which mode works best as a result of the test. Where can I find an in-depth explanation of the differences between the two modes of rendering?

Contact Corel and pay for the privilege of debating the issue with them. We are users (like you) and have nothing to do with designing or alibiling for the design.

Do not do the graphics test it does not give a complete picture of what is going on. Software will run slower but many people believe it will give a better quality video product. You may certainly seqarch this site and the kB articles to see if you can find what you want to know.

I guess you are an Analytical-Analytical in social situations. :P