aderynmawr

Photosuite 5.0 And Windows 8.1?

I've used PhotoSuite for years...ever since my first PC (running Windows 95) came with an MGI PhotoSuite disc. Over the years there have been many more discs, the latest (and my favourite) being Roxio PhotoSuite 5.0 Platinum Edition. The problem is, my new laptop has Windows 8.1 installed, and I have a sneaking suspicion that it could be a problem.

However, being such a creature of habit (not to mention a bear of little brain), I'd really like to stay with Photosuite 5! I realise that I'm probably pushing my luck since I've been running it on Vista for a few years, but is there any way possible that I can persuade my disc to be friendly and compatible with Windows 8.1?

Any advice would be very gratefully received! ^_^

I've used PhotoSuite for years...ever since my first PC (running Windows 95) came with an MGI PhotoSuite disc. Over the years there have been many more discs, the latest (and my favourite) being Roxio PhotoSuite 5.0 Platinum Edition. The problem is, my new laptop has Windows 8.1 installed, and I have a sneaking suspicion that it could be a problem.

However, being such a creature of habit (not to mention a bear of little brain), I'd really like to stay with Photosuite 5! I realise that I'm probably pushing my luck since I've been running it on Vista for a few years, but is there any way possible that I can persuade my disc to be friendly and compatible with Windows 8.1?

Any advice would be very gratefully received! ^_^

I don't know how you got it to run on Vista, but you were lucky to do so. I would say that, if you want to keep it, run it on your Vista computer, and forget about the Windows 8.1 computer.

You are probably out of luck in keeping that old program running in W8.