Question

I purchased NXT Pro 2 Version 15.0.5.3:5.0.0.0.

Windows 8.1

The program worked great for a few months and then it would not even open Digitize LP's and Tapes. This is what I mainly use and I am very fustrated. I am a computer tech and understasnd issues. I re-installed the program and no help. Can anyone help, please, I am about to trash this program.

Thanks

Chris

4 answers to this question

I purchased NXT Pro 2 Version 15.0.5.3:5.0.0.0.

Windows 8.1

The program worked great for a few months and then it would not even open Digitize LP's and Tapes. This is what I mainly use and I am very fustrated. I am a computer tech and understasnd issues. I re-installed the program and no help. Can anyone help, please, I am about to trash this program.

Thanks

Chris

The program worked great for several months and now it doesn't. Why trash the program? Obviously something changed/updated in your system that causes NXT 2 to crash. As a computer tech one would think you would realize that and not immediately blame the program.

What updates have you done, do you run registry cleaner?

• Like 1

Yes, I have cleaned registry. I have uninstalled it and reinstalled, nothing seems to help! There are no updates for this product??

Edited by clking

Yes, I have cleaned registry. I have uninstalled it and reinstalled, nothing seems to help! There are no updates for this product??

There you go. I have never found a registry cleaner necessary, and I have seen a multitude of posts, on these forums, confirming my belief that they can cause problems. It, most likely, has caused yours.