Jpg Files

acolotti

Question

Hi ,

I am new to videowave 7 but not new to DVD editiing programs. I have a problem with the program recognizing my jpg photos. Everytime I try to add one to my project I get a message box stating the name of the jpg file and that the format is not recognized by the application. This is not rocket science, but I do not know what to do to correct this issue. I have wasted tons of time but no resolution. The knowledge base on roxio website is useless. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated before I end up in a rubber room somewhere

thanks

Annie

10 answers to this question

Hi Frank,

No luck with either of your suggestions. Resaved as well as resized. The program does not see the images. They are all in the media selector file though. Even when I click preview, the screen returns to where it began, like it sees nothing!! I am sooooo done with this program, I think. I am going to stay with pinnacle, at least it recognizes all formats including all my digital photos and videos taken with the same camera. Obviously there is some bug in this software that I can not waste any more time on. If you have any other suggestions, let me know. Otherwise I will probably be deleting this software from my computer!! One thing that does work great is the DVD copy application.

thanks

Annie

Hi Frank,