edgar0002

Problem Burning Blu-Ray Discs

Question

I recently purchased roxio toast 15 a couple of days ago with the purpose to burn blu-ray movies. I am new to this program and I am having difficulties getting it to work for me. I work making videos for weddings and I use Final Cut Pro X to do all my editing. Normally I give the videos to my clients through a usb or link but I have been getting asked for Blu-Ray discs, so I decided to buy Toast to give it a try. I purchased Toast 15 and the blu-ray plug in. Through final cut, I export my movies in blu-ray format on to my hard drive. Once this is done, it creates a BDMV folder with the movie file and a certificate folder. I then open Toast and drag the movie file in Blu-Ray mode. I can preview the movie in Toast so I know its working there. I then hit burn and it goes through the whole process fine until it says my disc is complete. When I eject the disc and insert it in my Blu-ray player to watch on my tv, it says the disc is not a Blu-ray disc and it does not read it. I am not able to play it back on my Blu-ray player on my tv or on my computer. Any advice would be greatly appreciated as I am kind of in a bind and need to get these videos to my clients fast. I am working with an iMac computer and an LG BP50NB40 external Blu-ray writer.

16 answers to this question

Did you use the setting: Video mode > BDMV Folder ? (page 45 in the User Guide)

If so, then you did everything correctly, as far as I can tell.

Just making sure that you didn't create a Data disc with an unintended file system accidentally.

Please look at the File/Folder structure on the Burned BD. It should look like this:

post-39730-0-70943900-1472748947_thumb.jpg

Your movies in Stream.

Keep in mind that my example has some extra things (pic or data) that I added for another project ;)

Did you use the setting: Video mode > BDMV Folder ? (page 45 in the User Guide)

If so, then you did everything correctly, as far as I can tell.