• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 9 Guests (See full list)

There are no registered users currently online

EdSpode

Coverting VideoWave to a DVD

Question

I've been using ROXIO Creator since 2007 and I just bought the NXT 6.  The previous Roxio version was purchased about 5 or 6 years ago. I have produced a 13 minute  VideoWave of our family's 1949 home movie.  However, unlike my old version, there is no button to push to convert my VideoWave to a DVD.  I somehow made a mpg disk but the final result was not very good.  When played on the DVD player, the picture was shaking and not clear.

I have produced at least ten videos over the past eleven years with great success.  But I need your help converting my VideoWave to a DVD.

Thank You,

Ed in Fort Myers, FL

8 answers to this question

Hi Ed..

Once you have completed your videowave production, save it to a folder you name and make and place all of the video, audio and photos

in that same folder that you used for the videowave. Save the videowave productrtion to a name of your choice (it should be a DMSM type file.

Now open the program MyDVD and open your videowave program by going to that dmsm file. Once in MyDVD change or edit it as you

want and burn it to a DVD disk.

What have they done to my reliable Roxio Creator????   In December 2018 I bought the Creator 6 and now I having a heck of a time converting VideoWave to a DVD.  Last week, REDWAGON sent me instructions but I can't figure out how MyDVD works.  As he instructed, I saved the VideoWave dmsm file.  I opened the MyDVD program.  However, when I open the folder in the MyDVD program where I put the VideoWave, it doesn't appear.  Out of the MyDVD program,  I can see the VideoWave is there.  What am I doing wrong?????

I've been using Roxio since 2007 with great success.  The last upgrade I previously purchased was Creator NXT probably 5 years ago. I never had any issues and produced a dozen or more DVD's with the older Roxio versions.