• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 21 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

DVD plays on computer and one player, but not other

kirkifer

Question

Hello,

I am somewhat new to DVD burning. This is probably easy to figure out.

When I burn my MPEG-2 project to DVD through MyDVD, it will play back fine by opening the proper file via Windows Media Player and on a Magnavox MWD 7006 DVD Player. It does take between 30 seconds and one minute for the Magnavox to find the disc, but it does boot and it does play...

My Sony DVP-NS45P (the other DVD Player) spins the disc and after a couple of minutes decides it just can not play the disc and gives me an error message. :)

The DVD-R contains is encoded with MPEG-2 and NTSC format.... These should be fairly common and should play in virtually every player....

So, what is the difference? Is there a setting in MyDVD or some other ROXIO utility that is not correctly set? Any help is appreciated.

14 answers to this question

Hello,

When I burn my MPEG-2 project to DVD through MyDVD, it will play back fine by opening the proper file via Windows Media Player and on a Magnavox MWD 7006 DVD Player. It does take between 30 seconds and one minute for the Magnavox to find the disc, but it does boot and it does play...

My Sony DVP-NS45P (the other DVD Player) spins the disc and after a couple of minutes decides it just can not play the disc and gives me an error message. :)

The DVD-R contains is encoded with MPEG-2 and NTSC format.... These should be fairly common and should play in virtually every player....

So, what is the difference? Is there a setting in MyDVD or some other ROXIO utility that is not correctly set? Any help is appreciated.

And the error message is Dirty Disc or what? Change brand and/or type of media, and try it again.