• Who's Online   0 Members, 0 Anonymous, 11 Guests (See full list)

• There are no registered users currently online

Newbie needs help and TLC

Madkitty

Question

Ok so the version I had trialed was mydvd 5 and it was fab and worked without any hitches so I went ahead and purchased EMC9 thinking it would be great but alas :)

I have a sony vaio grt16v - the specs are here http://www.laptopshop.co.uk/sony-Vaio_PCG_...aptop-3-nd2.htm Im a complete novice so thought it would be easier just to give you all the details. Im presming the specs are all ok as I can run other progs like adobe premiere fine.

I am constantly getting the error that I need to upgrade my video card when I open mydvd but sony dont seem to have the latest drivers and although I found one on the nvidia site it just wont install as it isnt recognised by xp.

eventually when mydvd does load i am constantly having it crash when i try to playback a clip - there is nothing wrong with the clip as it plays fine in premiere.

is it the video card causing all the problems? Id really love to solve this as I love mydvd to bits - any help would be much appreciated

4 answers to this question

Ok so the version I had trialed was mydvd 5 and it was fab and worked without any hitches so I went ahead and purchased EMC9 thinking it would be great but alas :)

I have a sony vaio grt16v - the specs are here http://www.laptopshop.co.uk/sony-Vaio_PCG_...aptop-3-nd2.htm Im a complete novice so thought it would be easier just to give you all the details. Im presming the specs are all ok as I can run other progs like adobe premiere fine.

I am constantly getting the error that I need to upgrade my video card when I open mydvd but sony dont seem to have the latest drivers and although I found one on the nvidia site it just wont install as it isnt recognised by xp.