unexpected device sense code

Neil C

Question

Hi guys, I am a newbie and am trying to make a bluray disc, but not having any luck at all.I can make the menu and start to burn the project, only for it to fail just as it is about to write the image with the words Unexpected device sense code: %0 -27240.

Been spending hours trying to get this software to work. No luck at all. Very frustrating...

Also loaded the program in different places after numerous error warnings etc. 4gig limit came up at one point. Got fed up and reloaded it for the sixth time now.

Am not impressed so far, but its still in its infancy I guess.

Any help much appreciated. as I had a Panasonic BD10 for Xmas and I would really like to see a home made Bluray disc soon.... :)

Cheers everyone

Neil

11 answers to this question

I faced the same issue right now, trying to burn a project to a Sony BD-RE media, using the LG GGW-H20L with the latest firmware.

This was my first time using the burner and the media, so after reading this forum, I created an ISO image of my Blu-ray project and burned it with Power2go from Cyberlink (it came with the drive).

Ather that, I didn't even bothered looking at the content, and decided to try with DVDit Pro again.

Just as I suspected, the application now recognized the disc and burned the project directly and without any problems (after erasing the media first).

Maybe this is a problem with DVDit Pro recognizing fresh "virgin" discs? Perhaps this might happen with some drives while others don't.

"Unexpected device sense code: %0 -27240"

I have been using the same BD-RE disc for quite sometime with DVDitProHD

and never had any problem.

Now, when I tell DVDitPro to "Burn disc using a volume", it tells me the

disc is not erased, ask me to erase it, then starts burning ...

"Building file system (UDF).

Then the above error message!!!

If I use Nero7 and the same BD-RE disc, Nero has no problem and makes

a bluray disc that does play in my PS3.